Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Russell Dickerson PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



Enthusiast: Petson December 22, 2016
I really liked it for a while. It was a good price and it worked well.... buuuuuuuuut if you are a pet owner, you will hate having to deal with this. You remember those ball mice and having to clean it every so often? Well Kensington thought it would be a great idea to give it a hole area where the red light shines out of. Well, unfortunately pet hair keeps getting caught there which affects its use. It gets annoying when you notice it during a game. I don't think you would notice it all too much working on normal stuff.
I wouldn't recommend this if you're a gamer and own a pet that sheds sheds sheds.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2011
Mouse measures approximately 4.5 inches long by 2.25 wide by 1.5 tall.

I am really liking the Kensington mouse. Here is what I like about it.

1. Size is just right for my large hand.

2. Where one would place their thumb while using it is lightly textured.

3. Scroll wheel is smooth and quite, and the right and left click are spot on for me.

4. It's light but seems to be more expensive than it really is.

5. 5 year warranty!

Compared to what Logitech is putting out lately in this price bracket, Kensington has a winner in my book.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2017
We purchased more than 10 of these along with Kensington keyboards. The products are great. But more important, the warranty support is outstanding. We have had a few minor issues and one call to Kensignton (the number is even listed on the bottom of the mouse), and they replace it. Makes life so much easier when companies stand behind their products. I purchased Kensington in the first place because of their designs and value; I always liked their approach to technical products. They are more thoughtful with integrating their products with people instead of trying to be some tricked out fancy design that sacrifices function. Will definitely buy their products again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2017
So we bought two for the beach house which means they got used maybe for a couple of days in November when we got them.
Now we are back there and no matter which laptop we put them in the answer it is always the same:" xxx does not recognized this thing you just tried to fool us with. Take it off, or you will regret it otherwise!" The lights go on, off at will of course, and we are ready to throw them out after two or three nerve twisting usages.

Kensington used to be a reliable maker but if something bought November 2016 and used for barely a weekend dies by July, without having been used at all and 4 laptops get the fits, my faith on their made in China ( quelle surprise!) has turned me off to Kensington after all these years. I certainly won't buy anything from them again.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon December 23, 2015
I was having trouble using my wireless mouse on my iMac, so I decided to go back to a tried and true corded model. It worked perfectly for exactly 10 days, than out of the blue stopped working entirely.

I drove over to Staples and picked up a new Logitech wireless mouse, which has now been working fine for over a month. The Kensington Mouse-in-a-Box is not an item that I would recommend. Failure after just 10 days is unacceptable, and a cordless mouse is much easier to use anyway.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2014
I have used Kensington mice in the past and have liked them. However, I ordered this one kind of site unseen because the product description lacked size info. It arrived packed well and is nice looking, but it was just too big for me (4.5" x 2.5"), and worse, it was very loud. The clicks were high pitched and echoey, and the scroll wheel gave off a small grinding sound as well. Keep in mind this is compared to other Kensington's I've had, which have all been relatively quiet. I'd say I have average size hands for a 5'4" woman- with this mouse, my hand laid over it completely, from palm to fingertip and left my wrist with nothing to lean on, so it was just too big. I'm returning it for a 'netbook' sized mouse, which tend to be quieter and about the right size (3.5" x 1.5") most of the time.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
First, I must admit that I already have an Apple "Magic Mouse" that came with my iMac, and I generally find it effective and intuitive. But there are times when it's so exquisitively sensitive, so motion-sensing on its surface, that it "gets away" from my digital dexterity (and my memory of where to place and move my fingers, or whether to use 1, 2 or 3 fingers). Especially when I'm in a hurry, the "Magic Mouse" seems to take on a life of its own, one that is not always in agreement with my immediate purposes and pressing needs.

At such moments I've found it most expedient simply to set the Magic Mouse aside and go to a Logitech wireless M-5 or M-10, both exceptionally simple and dependable (not to mention colorful) little creatures. The problem, however, is the tiny receiver that you have to insert into a computer's USB port and then remember to replace in the mouse (unless you have more USB ports than I). It's the 2nd part--putting the receiver away in the only place you'll find it--that eludes me time and time again. I've gone through 3 of the critters in the last two months, and at a cost of $20-$30 per mouse, such an expenditure on mice can be as budget-breaking as maintaining a St. Bernard. (I've even suggested to Logitech that, while it's understandable that each mouse must have a tiny receiver dedicated to that specific mouse, it might be a good idea--and even engender good-will toward a currently struggling company (tablets are savaging computer-accessory makers these days)--to make the M-5 and M-10 "hybrids" by including a thin, optional wire that could be used to salvage a mouse that has lost its brain-receiver).

Too bad the company has not heeded my suggestion because I've decided I simply can't afford another wireless--at least not for a while. Of course, Logitech makes a wired model that is not only comparable in price with the Kensington but is currently out-selling it by an apparently wide margin. I suspect it may even be a better mouse in some respects than the Kensington. I've simply lost interest in all Logitech mice--at least for the time being.

As for this Kensington Mouse-in-a-Box, it's not pretty but it's entirely serviceable and, moreover, is a no-brainer to operate. (My only complaint is the ease with which I can press the scroll wheel downward, a gesture which displaces the entire screen in front of me.) For the most part, it answers my occasional needs for a "non-Magic" mouse perfectly. And I doubt that it's going to escape from its box anytime soon (just in case, I've put a Ritz cracker with peanut butter alongside it).
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
I got this one first and within one week, I had to get a new mouse. I was busy with school so I didnt have to time to return it but seriously, why the quality is so bad?! And my new mouse from longitech did not last long as well. I really started to wonder why it is so hard to make a good mouse nowadays:(
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2011
I have two of these mice. One on an Dell XP system and one on an Apple G4 mac mini. They work very well on both systems. The Apple mouse quit working well, and this was a nice replacement, and a very good price that is hard to beat. I am very pleased with it in both systems. It is a good size and fits my hand well. It tracks well. It is everything I wanted in a straight forward mouse.
22 comments| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
bought this because it had the best stars - well, it DIED in nine days, and while alive, the cord was stiff and awkward. the mouse did not 'flow' smoothly. have to realize that although the manufacturer's name stays the same, in these days of out-sourcing and get-it-made-in-the-cheapest-way possible, my mouse might not have been made in the same factory/country as so many of those mice [mouses?] rated five stars! fortunately, amazon has a great return policy so back it went - and i have just hooked up my new "AmazonBasics 3-Button USB Wired Mouse (Black)" - which, tho a prime item and promised to arrive in two days, didn't - it arrived in ONE day! well, it moves smooth-as-silk and is $ CHEAPER. I'll go enter a five-star review on it - as soon as i know that it works longer than 9 days ! ;-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse