Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Foo Fighters PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on April 4, 2017
I have natural hair, very tight curls. The product relaxed the curls some but did not straighten to the silky lustrous shine as promised. The product size could be larger by volume; especially the mask.

I reordered it to try it for a second time on my hair to get an understanding on how it will work on my hair.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2013
Salons in my area charge about $150 for a keratin blowout which lasts about 6-8 weeks and $400 (not including tipping) for a keratin treatment that lasts 3-6 months. Ouch! Enter Keratin Earth which I found online by accident. I paid $60 for approx 2-3 treatments each lasting between 4-6 weeks. It was easy to use and gives me the frizz control I am looking for in the summertime with no ridiculous 72 hour downtime of not getting hair wet, sweating, being able to pull into a pony or even tuck behind the ears for crying out loud! It's practically a no brainer! Just make sure you follow the directions to the letter. I did not do the strand test but I felt confident since I have had keratin treatments before. Still if you're new to using keratin do the test first! Also, try not to wash your hair everyday. Two to three times a week will help the treatment last as long as possible. Finally, you are supposed to continue using the shampoo and conditioner that comes with the product for the duration of the treatment but you can use any styling product you want. I would recommend this as a good, cost effective, time efficient alternative to overpriced salon services anyday.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2013
This product works! I like the way it makes my hair feel, much more manageable. I do recommend this. You'll love your hair.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
So easy to use! Doesn't get your hair pin straight like a salon but so much cheaper and you can wash your hair the very next day! The only bad part is you have to use their shampoo and conditioner. I think is a healthier way to go 😄. No weird chemical smell
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2014
Does not remove frizz completely on first attempt. The more you use it the better your hair gets. First attempt over 50% frizz removed but I could still see se flyaways. Also made my face breakout a little
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
Keratin gives just the tiny bit of smoothing my naturally curly hair needs. I've used it for over two years and it doesn't damage my hair. It doesn't straighten your hair, so don't expect straight unless you use it in conjunction with a flat iron. However, for those who want less frizz and more manageability, this product is great. Make sure you wash it all out of your hair. Easy to do with my short hair; maybe not for those with flowing tresses.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2013
Did not make a difference on my hair or my friends,different hair types. Looked good after process but once you get to the next day, not good.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
Thanks loved it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2014
This is my second time purchasing this product. I like it very much I have fine curly hair and in the summer I get the frizzes so I use it in the summer and in the winter I give my hair a break. Also I can do this myself, my hair is short so I get 3 times usage from it
I would buy this again, use as recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2013
This product did not DO what they say on the video. My hair was straight the day I did it, washed hair and it was back to frizzy.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here