BCA Month Salon Beauty altText This Week in Books Women's Coat Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now ToyHW17_gno

Kill Me Again
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$7.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on March 10, 2017
Neither great nor horrible. Not bad for a lazy Sunday afternoon - an average crime movie of the 80s, Val and Michael Madsen are a pleasure to watch though (cute and good actors!). Unfortunately, the script is forcing main actors to go from doing one stupid thing to another (causing one to cringe) - it's hard to get gripped by the story when you keep on thinking "what idiots!". Definitely no "Thelma & Louise" but provides mild entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2017
Love it! It's an anytime movie as it's appropriate for any year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2017
A favorite>
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2017
Seen this movie couple of times love Val and Michael my favorite he play a good bad guy in it , love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2011
First, I have to admit to being a big Val Kilmer fan......I just hope he quits trying to imitate Marlon Brando as far as his physique is going.
Good movie with no real surprises but was very entertaining. Did I mention that I was a sap for Val Kilmer? I even enjoyed, though was sickened because of the movies director, Kilmers role as Jim Morrison in the "Doors" movie directed by the disgusting, treasonous, blatantly Stalinist Oliver Stone.....or at least I enjoyed watching Kilmers take on the "Lizard King" in that movie.
This movie didn't leave me with a sour taste in my mouth because of its director and was thoroughly entertaining...I really enjoyed it. Thanks again Mr. Kilmer!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2014
Val Kilmer and his then wife Joanne Whalley star. He is a lawyer desperately trying to makes ends meet. She is a moll, a criminal's girlfriend, with a sob story, lots of cash, and a story about an abusive boyfriend who will not leave her alone unless he thinks she's dead. So, he helps her fake her death and soon realizes that she pulling some sort of scam. Yet, he's attracted to her.

Sexy, interesting, enjoy watching it multiple times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2015
Even though this is a bit of an older movie, I greatly enjoyed it. The plot was easily understood, and very interesting. I like both Val Kilmer, and Michael Madsen as actors, so this was a double treat. :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2001
Considered from the "outer" point of view, this is a pretty good movie. Well-developed, uniquely-identified, memorable characters; excellent acting by all; crisp, often amusing, dialogue; well-plotted and paced with surprising twists and turns, and a surprising climax. The haunting background music (William Olvis) alone is worth the seeing the movie for.
But it is on the "inner" level that this movie really struck at me. It is set in Nevada (Winnemucca, Reno, Vegas, Overton - "Where's that?" "It's up by Lake Mead") where I lived for many years. [For those of you who have read much spiritual/metaphysical literature, it is no coincidence that the national mecca of "vice" is a "desert experience". This remark is NOT a put-down of Nevada - amidst such sharp natural beauty, our dilemma is sharply drawn there - and that's a plus.]
Somehow the dark, horrifically-empty aspect of modern American life - which is itself especially starkly on view in NV - is precisely nailed by this film. The film might aptly be subtitled - "The Illusion of Love in a Dead Culture like ours". Yes, outwardly, it's about the astonishing betrayals and cruelty everybody - good or bad - will go through to get their hands on the attache case with the mob's money. But inwardly it's about the search for a love that has sunk irretrievably below the surface of one of Nevada's beautiful lakes. If you think this fanciful, tell me this: why, as the winner finally leaves Nevada with the money, was "Smoke Gets In Your Eyes" - so movingly sung, torch-style - selected for the final credits? It was, rather, tears that were getting in mine!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2017
Delivery was great as always. The movie was boring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2015
In the film noir style, the three main characters are portrayed by highly competent actors at the beginning of their careers. A good, solid thriller from the 80s.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Free Fire
$12.96

Need customer service? Click here