Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Weekly One ft Vant Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
9
5 star
89%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
11%
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$13.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 9 reviews
on May 29, 2012
I loved this story of Ender and his friends. I am not a gamer but this was intense and mystifying. It kept me turning the pages and begging for more. I especially loved the chapters that included Indy Racing in Indianapolis, as this is where I was orginally from. I miss my Hoosier state and this made me feel like I was home again. Thank you Mr. Scott for such a good story with a great ending. I only hope that you write a part II or at the least a new novel. I can't wait to read more of your work. RaD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2012
This is an intriguing novel of modern menace that is a fun and satisfying read. The suspense, breathless pace and looming threat hold all the way to the end. I honestly could not put it down until I finished it.
I think gamers will enjoy this, too, and though I am not a gamer, I really liked the author's take on the intricacies and possibilities of what could happen within the electronic gaming world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2012
I just finished reading Killer App and it was such a fun, quick read! I could not put it down! It was very sexy and thrilling...and it even gave me a few good laughs! The technology and gaming was amazingly current and the writing was smart! If you are looking for a fun book to read while traveling, lounging pool-side, etc....I highly recommend Killer App. Fun and Fantasy with a side of Scary!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2012
My first indication of a good book is when I don't want to put it down, but also want it to last. You don't have to be a computer expert to enjoy this mystery. The characters, venues and wicked happenings are so well illustrated you understand and want to travel along from the beginning chapter. This author is definitely one to follow. I will be watching for his next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2012
As an avid reader, there is nothing more enjoyable then starting a book that you just do not want to put down. Killer App was definately one of those books! It kept me on my toes and getting anxious with the turn of each page. It was fast-paced and action-packed with a sexual touch. Can't wait to see what T.C. Scott may have next....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2012
This is a mystery thriller loaded with suspense which keeps building from beginning to end. Mr. Scott has developed a fast paced story with twists and turns and he nicely ties up all loose ends. The story was highly enjoying and which, occasionally fairly violent, should be one that most fans of mystery and thrillers should enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2013
This novel is supposed to be about a teenage boy involved in an online game with multiple players, one of whom decides to take him out--in real life. So far, so good. Sounded interesting. But I could never have imagined how much filth and perversion this "cyber thriller" would contain!

The "f-word" is on just about every page. Nearly every character--male, female, young, old, virtual, or real--seems to think about almost nothing except sex. And throughout the book, sexual activity is treated in a titillating, objectified--at times, even obscene and pornographic--way, with scant attention to relationship development, let alone love.

It was not necessary to portray so many horrific things done by the psychopathic murderer, in order to establish his character. For instance, his brutal rape of the prostitute in his truck was totally gratuitous and helped ruin this book for me. There were other unnecessary plot detours, such as too much time spent on a case the lawyer-father was handling.

The ending of the book was the best thing about it, because it was better-plotted, less lascivious, more "romantic" than the rest of the story. Even so, I tossed it in the trash--where it belongs! Wish I hadn't wasted my money on this one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2012
i absolutely loved this book. lots of excitement and action as well as some romance. the story is captivating and i found myself being pulled in over and over again. i would highly recommend this book to everyone. can't wait for the next book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here