Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Digital List Price: $4.99
Kindle Price: $1.99

Save $13.96 (88%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Killer Collective by [Barry Eisler]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Killer Collective Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 7,263 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.99
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Explore similar books

Tags that will help you discover similar books. 14 tags
Results for: 
Where do clickable book tags come from?
Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Impossibly cool.” Entertainment Weekly

“As usual with an Eisler novel, the plot is full of twists, the prose is muscular, and the action unfolds at a torrid pace. The result is another page-turner from one of the better thriller writers since James Grady published Six Days of the Condor in 1974.” —Associated Press

“In this crackling-good thriller from bestseller Eisler, Seattle PD sex crimes detective Livia Lone, assassin John Rain, and former Marine sniper Dox form a testy alliance to combat a vile conspiracy involving corrupt and toxic government agencies…The feisty interplay among these killer elites is as irresistible as if one combined the Justice League with the Avengers, swapping out the superhero uniforms for cutting-edge weaponry and scintillating spycraft. By the satisfying conclusion, the world has been scrubbed a bit cleaner of perfidy. This is delightfully brutal fun.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Vicarious pleasure for anyone wanting to see the scum of the world get its due.” Kirkus Reviews

“Eisler does a great job of creating individual personalities and tics with this group of uniquely trained professionals. A solid recommendation for fans of Robert Ludlum’s Jason Bourne and Daniel Silva’s Gabriel Allon.” Library Journal

“Riveting…Barry Eisler pulls off an Avengers-like feat…” The Mercury News

“Eisler turns the heat up like never before to deliver a fun, fast-paced thriller that’s tailor-made for fans of nonstop action.” —The Real Book Spy

“The fun of Eisler’s super thriller is in the excitement, the chase, and the survival. The Killer Collective binds it together into a blazing adventure of espionage escape fiction, perfect to start the new year.” —New York Journal of Books

“Eisler’s The Killer Collective packs a punch like a sniper’s rifle. A solid grounding in up-to-the-minute technology and current affairs makes this a hot read for thriller lovers.” —Authorlink

“A heart-pounding home run…Eisler has created a more literary version of The Expendables—the movie series that brought together Stallone, Schwarzenegger, Jet Li, Chuck Norris, Jason Statham, Dolph Lundgren, Bruce Willis, and other action heroes…” It’s Either Sadness or Euphoria

“Demonstrating the extraordinary expertise in the art of espionage and special operations—including surveillance detection, cover, elicitation, operational site selection, and more—that his fans and fellow practitioners have come to venerate, Eisler delivers another brilliant, fast-paced thriller, full of well-developed characters who remind me of the special operations and intelligence officers with whom I served and in some cases against whom I worked. For a retired senior CIA Clandestine Services officer still nostalgic for his espionage operations of bygone years, Eisler’s thrillers full of intrigue, adventure, and suspense are a most welcome opportunity to get as close as is now possible to the real thing.” —Daniel N. Hoffman, retired Clandestine Services officer and former CIA Chief of Station

From the Publisher

A jaded retired assassin. A police detective bent on payback. A good ol’ boy Marine sniper. A sultry Mossad agent. Is this a dream team? More like the stuff of nightmares—if you’re a criminal, that is.

For me, the uneasy collection of antiheroes who star in Barry Eisler’s latest thriller makes the book one of the most powerful and propulsive novels I’ve read in recent memory.

Brought together by a mutual desire to take down an international child-pornography ring that appears to have connections to some very powerful people, the group—which includes characters from Eisler’s bestselling John Rain and Livia Lone series—embarks on a high-stakes chase from industrial south Seattle to the Blue Ridge Mountains to the exclusive salons of Paris.

Along the way, we’re caught up in a game of cutting-edge spycraft where nothing is as it seems and the line between triumph and disaster is paper thin. Whether you’re a longtime fan of Eisler’s electrifying imagination or a brand-new reader, this collective of killers is sure to stay with you long after the final explosive pages.

- Grace Doyle, Editor

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07DL1Y4GV
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Thomas & Mercer (February 1, 2019)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ February 1, 2019
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4419 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 450 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 7,263 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
7,263 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on January 1, 2019
Verified Purchase
356 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 3, 2019
Verified Purchase
277 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 1, 2019
163 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 3, 2019
Verified Purchase
102 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 17, 2019
Verified Purchase
48 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Kaffmatt
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Recommended- Disappointing Clap-Trap
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Jane
2.0 out of 5 stars Reaching Out
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Charles Green
3.0 out of 5 stars Start Well But Peters Out Towards The End
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 25, 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Jim Bowen
3.0 out of 5 stars A Pefectly Readable Book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 16, 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lagoon
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly enjoyable and furiously paced.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse