Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 4,021-4,030 of 6,695 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 9,486 reviews
on August 21, 2013
I've never been good at history, but this book really held my interest. Very good and well researched and written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2013
There is a reason this stayed on the NYT best seller list for so long. Very well written and I highly recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2013
An interesting portrayal of the events that led to the assassination and aftermath. Well written and an easy read .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
I love this type of reading, you not only learn our countries past but you enjoy a great story. Great conversation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
Great easy read, easy to understand and facts I never new. Looking forward to reading his other books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2014
It was very well written. It also kept my interest through out the entire book. Was many things I didn't know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
Great book! I felt like I was actually there! It is a must read for anyone interested in Lincoln or the Civil War!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2013
yes, we are satisfied with the book, it is a nice addition..my husband is now reading it, and i will read it next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2012
Learned more about the end of the civil war in a just a few pages than any other book I have read. GREAT read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
You never knew until you read this book. That is all I need to write but I have to write 12 more words. The end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse