Listen Now
Go Unlimited
3 months for $0.99
Listen to any song, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Terms and conditions apply. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Minor surface scratches to the disc Over 6 Million items sold. Fast dispatch and delivery. Excellent Customer Feedback. Over 6 Million items sold. Fast dispatch and delivery. Excellent Customer Feedback.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

King Tubby Meets the Aggrovators at Dub Station

Extra Tracks, Import

5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
King Tubby Meets the Aggrovators At Dub Station Amazon Music Unlimited
New from Used from
Audio CD, Extra tracks, Import, May 28, 2007
$87.75 $50.20

Editorial Reviews

2007 Reissue of an Album that First Appeared in 1975, "King Tubby Meets the Aggrovators at Dub Station" Pits Tommy Mccook’s Wonderful Melodies Against the Mixing Skill of King Tubby, the Legendary Creator of Dub. Recorded at a Time When Both Mccook and Tubby were at the Pinnacle of their Powers, the Result Unsurprisingly is a Seminal Collection that is Now Widely Acknowledged as One of the Finest Dub Collections Ever to See Issue. For this CD Release, the Original Tracklisting Has Been Augmented by Numerous Rare Bonus Tracks from the Era, Culminating in What is Undoubtedly One of the Most Eagerly Awaited of Reggae Re-releases.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Creator Of Dub
  2. A Happy Dub
  3. A Collie Dub
  4. The Dub Station
  5. The Height Of Dub
  6. Inspiring Dub
  7. Joh Soy Dub
  8. Sprinkling Dub
  9. A Agrovating Dub
  10. King Tubby Dub
  11. Caretaker Dub
  12. At The Dub Market
  13. Dance With Me (Tommy Mccook) (Bonus Track)
  14. The Meducia (Tommy Mccook) (Bonus Track)
  15. The Dub Duke (Tommy Mccook) (Bonus Track)
  16. Moving Out (Tommy Mccook) (Bonus Track)
  17. Canon (Tommy Mccook & Bobby Ellis) (Bonus Track)
  18. Kojak (Tommy Mccook & Bobby Ellis) (Bonus Track)
  19. Midnight Special (Tommy Mccook) (Bonus Track)
  20. Rock By Sir Dees Scorcher (Tommy Mccook) (Bonus Track)
  21. Straight To Trinity Head (Tommy Mccook & The Aggrovators) (Bonus Track)
  22. Jah Love Rockers Dub (Aggrovators) (Bonus Track)
  23. Six Million Dollar Version (Aggrovators) (Bonus Track)
  24. African World Wide Version (Aggrovators Ft Tommy Mccook) (Bonus Track)
  25. Dont Take Another Mans Life Version (Aggrovators Ft Tommy Mccook) (Bonus Track

Product details

  • Audio CD (May 28, 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Extra tracks, Import
  • Label: Trojan
  • ASIN: B000OMD2ZY
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,167,752 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Tommy McCook Store

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on May 20, 2017
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
on June 9, 2011
Format: MP3 Music
5 helpful votes
6 helpful votes
on May 27, 2007
Format: Audio CD
12 helpful votes
13 helpful votes
on March 1, 2008
Format: Audio CD
5 helpful votes
6 helpful votes