Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Specialized in Audio CDs. Items are shipped from Japan. The average delivery time is between two and four weeks (a little longer to international destinations). Non-Japanese CDs do not include OBI strip. ''Searching for a Japanese version? Cannot ship to your country ?'' Feel free to ask us and we will see what we can do.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Kingdom Swagga-Nomics

1.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, January 19, 2010
"Please retry"
$14.30 $70.61

Garth Brooks Now Streaming Exclusively on Amazon Music
With Amazon Music Unlimited you can listen to all of Garth's chart-topping hits including "Friends in Low Places," "The Thunder Rolls," and more. Learn more

Editorial Reviews

Ft. Lauderdale, FL by way of Canton, OH. Gospel hip-hop pioneer/mogul and owner of Holy-wood Records, Prodigal Son is in the studio recording his new album, Kingdom Swagga-Nomics which will be releasing on January 19, 2010 through Infinity Music Distribution. Prodigal Son is no stranger to the music business having been in it for over 14 years and sharing the stage with such names as MC Hammer, Levert, George Clinton, Israel & New Breed, Newsboys, and Canton Jones just to name a few. He has also been an actor in such films as Bad Boyz 1 & 2, A Sinners Prayer(HBO Special), and he made it to the 2nd round on Mtv s Making The Band. Plus, a miraculous testimony of having fought breast cancer and beating it with only the help of God and no doctors. This healing has changed his life dramatically and now he is ready to move to the next season of his life which is continuing making music and ministering to people of all ages to change lives in a positive way. The title of the record Kingdom Swagga-Nomics according to Prodigal Son means that we do things for and through Christ a different way than the carnal-minded does. Kingdom Swag is being cool, hip, fashionable but only moving and having a swag described by Christ in Mark 16:15 go into all the world and preach the gospel. The concept of this project is for the body of Christ to learn and grow from Christ alone. It s really when we spend time with God Himself that He reveals things to us which is described in the song, I Go Hard. The lyrical message on another record entitled JESUS CHRIST SUPER-STAR is don t be afraid to dream and reach those dreams through Jesus Christ. We have to learn to stop gossiping and stay humble because it s not about you it s about someone waiting to meet you so that they can have an encounter with God. Prodigal Son describes his sound in this way, I really look at my music as having a sound all of my own but, I have many people tell me that my voice and lyrical delivery reminds them of DMX, Jay-Z, 2-Pac. Then I have people tell me that my tracks are along the lines of Dr. Dre, Diddy, and all the big hit makers out there. I don t really have any comparisons to my music because I really believe that I m creating a new sound what I like to call, Rhythm & Street it s a blend of hip-hop, R&B, with a hardcore but soft appeal. The song None Like Me really gives fans a taste of that Rhythm & Street sound. Holy-wood Records has been around for over 7 years and Prodigal Son describes how the label got it s name in this way, See the world goes to Hollywood for their fame, fortune, status, etc. but we as Christians go to the throne of God. We just need to seek first the Kingdom of God and all things will be added to us as described in Matthew 6:33. So, instead of Hollywood as our pedestal we have a new place to go as believers for our wisdom to Holy-wood where Christ reigns and takes us to new places in Him.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Jesus Christ Superstar
  2. Kingdom Dreamz
  3. The invasion
  4. Church BOi
  5. N-2- Deep
  6. Lifestyle
  7. I Go Hard
  8. Jesus Freek
  9. If 2mwr wakes up without me
  10. Hidden Rage
  11. Nothing 2 Something Pt 2
  12. Kingdom Swagga-nomics
  13. We Got That Word Shawty
  14. My Mission
  15. We Repping Jesus Pt.1

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 19, 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Holy Wood Records
  • ASIN: B002PJ824U
  • Average Customer Review: 1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,959,755 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Prodigal Son Store

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: MP3 Music
I give credit for the attempt but no, this album completely fell short.

MC Hate Skit was a total jack of The Mad Rapper circa 1996 Bad Bay Records. On one song (1) he's all raspy like Jeezy or somebody but then on another he's all clear & deep like Tupac (7). On tracks 6 & 16 he's pretty boy fresh sounding like Jay-Z. Track 10 he's Pherrel singing. He sounds like a different person on almost each track. Would the real Prodigal Son please stand up?

When I listened to this album I never got a sense of this guy. Which dude are you? Like his sincerity and love for God. The words are there but the delivery and layout doesn't move me in a way that feels like it's ministering. I tried to imagine what demographic it would appeal to and couldn't find one.

If this is the new era of Gospel Rap, I'm very disappointed.

After having Lecrae, Pro, & Trip Lee in the CD changer, listening to this CD is like nails on a chalk board.

I understand Hip Hop as a whole has nose dived in the talent department but if we serve an excellent God, it should reflect in our music that we do for Him. If it's not for Him, then it becomes quit obvious.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse