Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Kingman Spyder MR4 Military Sims Semi-Auto Paintball Marker (Matte Black)
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Joseph Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Back to School STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 25, 2010
I must say that I have owned a few paintball guns and by far this is one of the better ones. Not only is it super light weight but the EKO Valve patent they put on this gun allows you to pretty much play all day without ever having to refill your tank. It is incredibly accurate with its stock barrel but I put a 16in. ceramic barrel on it and now its even better. This is by far the best gun I have owned and I highly recommend this to anyone.
22 comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2010
I love this paintball gun, with only the double trigger, i can still shoot it pretty fast, you can upgrade it to and electronic trigger frame, which i will do in a few months, but until then i will enjoy every part of it that i can. I could never get 1,800 shots out of it, but with a 20 oz i found that i can get 800 shots from it with the velocity on high, Truly a wonderful gun.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2010
I purchased this marker a few weeks ago and was very impressed with it. I also used the Spyder Fasta 9v hopper and a 16" barrel for upgrades. I only broke paint twice out of 2000+ rounds and the accuracy of this gun was unreal. It also has a smoother fire and quieter than the other MR series guns. As far as the efficiency of the CO2 usage, I got about 1200 balls out of a 20oz. tank. Great marker overall!
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2011
I haven't used very many other markers, but I am positive that you cannot go wrong with this one. After shooting it a few times, I fell in love with it. I haven't used it in a battle yet, but as far as just shooting targets, it is very accurate and fairly quiet. I have also let a few of my more "experienced" paintball playing friends test my gun as well. They were blown away by it, and they use higher model guns (tippmann x7, a-5 and others). As far as price range, this is the gun to get. I looked at a few higher price guns, but ultimately decided on the MR4.

I couldn't be happier with this gun. If you are looking at guns around this price range, Don't look any further.

Pros:
Shoots very accurate
Rail system for customization
Well balanced when hopper is full and a 20oz tank is attached.
Feels sturdy and fairly light
Eco valve gets more shots out of your co2
It comes WITH a hopper

Cons:
None I can think of yet.
review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2011
I purchased this paintball gun after thinking long and hard about my options. i knew that i liked the kingman spyder brand and wanted to stay with the family but i also wanted a military simulation type weapon to play around in the woods with. After looking at the rest of the mr series i liked the look of the mr4 the best and really liked the eco valve technology. so far i have made it a phew hundred balls under what the designers say that it can shoot but i also have the air turned up a little high. i noted that there were some other package deals that could also be sold with this particular gun but in looking at the other products that were offered i decided to buy them individually to get a cooler looking mask and more durrable remote coil. on receipt of the gun i immediatly started to play around and disassemble the gun. It was a very easy breakdown and build back to get the gun in working order which is good when you have to clean out the insides. after attaching the rear stock i noticed that the rear to front sight would not work for anyone with a mask on and have now decided to add a scope on top of the carry handle. the barrel is pretty good i just need to find a ball that fits better than the jt walmart beand. i didnt like the conjestion of the 20 oz co2 right below the stock so again remote coil is a must. when i fist attached the co2 it leaked out most of the canister as i didnt think to retighten the two nuts that connect below the trigger grip. with a cuick twist of the wrench it was all over from their. i blew a phew falls in the tube while trying to find 250 but with the quick adjust air on the rear of the bolt i was back in business. over all happy with my purchase and with the other add ons this is looking to be a great gun.
remote coil is a must.
think about upgrading the stock.
potential upgrade on the hand trigger grip.
if buying a scope make sure that it will not interfear with the hopper, i had to buy an offset picatinny rail to solve this, but it works!
going for mil sim invest in a foregrip with bipod, it is a great add on.
grease up the trigger, was a little squeaky for me durring the first couple hundred balls.
dont waste money on a special hopper if you are only doing semi automatic.
hope this review helps, i was very happy with my purchase and would recomend this marker to anyone looking for a cheap milsim look with brand name reliability. Happy hunting, see you on the field!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2012
I just got this gun in the mail a few days ago and i fell in love once i saw it. The gun is magnificently made and is a extremly light, until you put a tank on it. It shoots great with amazing accuracy. at least 75 feet until it starts dropping or going off to the side. but i would recomend taking the butt stock off. The Co2 tank or compressed air (which ever you perfer) makes it really hard to use the stock. If you want you could just use the tank as a stock. But if you really like the stock, keep it on. Anyway this is an amazing gun.

P.S!!! : beware do not buy the spyder 21" barrel with this. it doesnt even fit. it recommends it but trust me dont buy it
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2011
This is my first paintball gun (that i didn't rent) and it is the best i have ever used! it is very customizable and i thought it was pretty lightweight. This it the sexiest looking/playing gun i ever did see. It is only $130, a great deal. BUY IT AND YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2012
Really good marker used in woods ball l really fast and accurate and easy to clean and take apart mask and c02 tank do what there suppose to do feed neck worked as well with the hopper good in games with fast pace would recommended to other player just starting out after that u might want to buy a barrel kit
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2012
Let me say, I love this guns reliability and construction... but the "Fake M16 magazine" is really just a boxy fore-grip or air-line hose protector...

Fist thing, remove the back stock, unless you're playing sniper / woodsball (in which case, get a nice collapsable one, stock one is really a base IMHO).

Also, For closed courses / intermediate speed ball do the following:
Second thing, remove the make magazine-airline shroud.
Third, remove the top "carry handle" and cheap plastic iron sight.
Fourth, remove "manual" carbine trigger, upgrade for E-Trigger from Spyder (single shot, 3-round burst, and full auto 15bps)

Now, add Magpul MBUS flip up iron sights + Magpul MOE fore-grip using the love picatinny and side-feed paintball neck to your advantage. It's now shorter, lighter, has a real stock (or none), a real fore-grip, and real iron sights...

Of course, a nice ceramic "Trinity" barrel makes this thing ridiculously accurate grouping, 16" is nice for 3-round burst, once you have E-trigger and E-hopper mods.

With a good E-hopper (JT overdrive, Spyda Fasta, etc. at minimum) and now you're ready to rock and roll. ALSO - FYI if you look on ANSGear, they have a package WITH the E-Trigger modification already done - save your self time and the cost of replacing the dang trigger group...

Best - JF
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2011
for the same price of the Spyder MR1 the MR4 is worth every penny.
Great gun with a kick and easy custom add ons
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here