Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services animespring animespring animespring  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
31
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$19.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 31 reviews
on March 13, 2017
Fascinating behind the scenes look at the best pastry chefs in the world. It shows how serious the French handle food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2015
I have had the honor of meeting Chef Jacquy and Chef Sebastian. I love the French pastry school. I have never seen this many men cry. A must see for all pastry lovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2011
Loved every minute of it!! I am a pastry chef and understand the pressure and excitement of such an achievement.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
Amazing movie!!! Highly recommended especially for bakers/pastry beginners, you will never regret that you spend your time to watch that movie. Enjoy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
This DVD will have u on the edge of your seat!! It's like rooting for your favorite team, and biting your nails all at the same time!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2015
This is not a how-to film (really wish that more of the hows had been shown) but you get an idea of how difficult this contest is going to be. I did have a logistics thought to avoid one of the disasters chronicled but there's no one I can ask. sigh

Very enjoyable film about people at the top of their game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2011
Great inside look at the world of French pastry chefs. i loved seeing the beautiful creations but was fascinated with the care and creativity and TIME that goes into each one. i have loaned this movies to several friends (a chef, a gourmand, an excellent cook, a hobbyist and a fan of the chef reality shows) and all have enjoyed it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2014
If you have even the slightest interest in food, its preparation, and the folks who devote their lives to making it and taking it to the highest level you should have this movie. Even if you don't care about food this is a wonderful story of the pursuit of a very difficult accomplishment/dream and how folks handle the slim chance of achieving success or not. Buy it, rent it, watch it! You need to see this film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2014
Applicable work ethic to students of various genres of study.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2011
I really enjoyed this film although I think the words from the reviewers were a little over exaggerated... spellbinding brilliance, High Drama and You'll bite your nails... but licking the lips was appropriate.... a delight nevertheless. I guess it was spellbinding in the sense that one supports the guy from the USA... hoping he may win.... I won't give away the final result but there is a surprise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$12.49
$18.49

Need customer service? Click here