Shop Auto Winter Products Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop STEM Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Three new members of the Echo family Save $50 on All-New Fire HD 10. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now HTL17_gno



on November 21, 2017
FUN movie. It was thrilling all throughout! a joy to tag along. I really enjoyed this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2017
Entertaining, great dialogue, and acting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2006
This film opened under the radar and I simply don't know why. Critics gave it for the most part good reviews. The one's that didn't named no reason as to why.

I went out of my way to see this and was glad I did. The audience of ALL ages laughed so loud and so long I missed a few hundred jokes, but that didn't detract from the movie there is so much so fast so funny so furious you HAVE to see it again. It's that good.

It's a noir satire, L.A movie biz satire, L.A. satire with the best performances by both the lead actors ever given. There is this desperation by it's main characters that carries over into the film that is similar to Max Bialistock's greed in the Producers. I am going to buy the dvd and will see how it plays at home but just looking back at the experience of seeing it makes me laugh. Other reveiws will illuminate the story for you but I am more interested in giving others a reason to see this. Sadly theaters make it cheaper easier to buy the movies, usually uncut delivered to your home rather than going out to see them so get some friends and watch the movie. Bring a box of kleenex for the tears of laughter. This is going to make fools of those in the biz who did not market the movie better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2017
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2017
Hillarious!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2017
Good movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2017
Such a good pairing. I wish Batman 3 and RDJ had made more movies together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2017
Lame, couldn't finish watching it. Downey never shuts up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2016
My favorite Robert Downey Jr. film. A nice blend of action, mystery and humor. Val Kilmer and Michelle Monaghan are very good, as well. The plot is complicated and loopy, but who cares? The dialog is clever and funny, and the actors seem to have good chemistry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse