Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$4.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 242 reviews
on May 3, 2016
It's the very first KISS unleashed on the world! It's amazing that this album was released in Feb. of '74 and so many songs off this debut album are still in the KISS setlist today including Deuce, Black Diamond, Strutter,, etc. Paul Stanley wrote "Firehouse" while he was still in high school and "Cold Gin" was written by Ace Frehley who didn't feel confident enough to sing thus we have Gene Simmons singing it! It's interesting also that this album wasn't pushed by the label or distribution companies when it was released and began to sell by growing fanbase and word of mouth. It is now regarded as one of the best debuts by any band. Just decided to get the reissue on the 180 vinyl and may get the rest. In any case a fantastic album whether on record, cassette, or cd......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2014
KISS 40th Anniversary 180-gram vinyl, first U.S. edition vinyl since 1985. No frills LP, record comes in plain white sleeve with no inserts. Reissue LP has reproduction of the original dark blue Casablanca record labels. High quality vinyl with excellent sound. The $35 price point seems a bit outrageous for a reissue LP, but I felt that it was worth it to get a sealed copy of KISS. Highly recommended if you're looking for virgin Kiss vinyl.
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2016
This was the 1st album I ever heard when I was a kid and probably their best in their catalog. Idk why people have complained of the production of this album because i always loved it.. This remastered version is unbelievable in my opinion.. This is where it all started for Kiss...All 4 members were hungry and it shows with a great debut album..Standout tracks..Deuce..Strutter..Black Diamond.. 100,000 Years..Hidden gem..Let Me Know
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2017
Perfect vinyl! I clean my LPs before playing them. This album is QUIET! The company that pressed this record did a great job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
Really great Rock, you will enjoy the music but turn it up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2016
My favorite KISS album by far. Every track is solid. The bad: In typical KiSS fashion, the 'remaster' is just a rerelease. I have a quality audiophile setup, and was hoping for so much from the 180g vinyl. Instead, I got what sounded like a transfer from an old cassette tape. Not at all impressed....For those of you CD listeners, do yourself a favor and get into 180g vinyl; much richer, deeper sound when remastered from Original Source Tapes).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2016
I grew up listening to Kiss my whole life. Always have been one of my favorite bands of all time. If I didn't know better, I would say listening to this record is just as good as a CD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2016
My dad has been bitter for years that his mom sold his collection of KISS records at a garage sale for 15 cents a piece while he was out of the country for a couple years... I was so happy to find this as a gift for him!

It arrived quickly and was packaged well. Such a great find!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2016
Yeah, there's really no point in writing a review for this. If you're already a KISS fan, they why the hell don't you have this album? If you're not already a KISS fan, then this album gives you a good idea of their sound. If you're not ever going to be a KISS fan, why are you reading reviews of a KISS album on Amazon?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2017
Great lp
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse