Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Listen for a chance to win Electronics Gift Guide $54.99 for a limited time only Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
29

on October 11, 2017
Awesome case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 12, 2013
Very nice case, and fits the Kodak ZX5 camera perfectly. It's not a hard case or heavily padded, but the camera is shock proof, so I'm not overly worried about that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 16, 2012
This works great for our Kodak sport camera. But only for longer term storage. The whole point of the camera is to be able to take it out, turn it on and snap a pic or video in just a couple seconds.

This case has a neoprene (think: wet suit material) outside, which is very protective. But it has high friction with any fabric, meaning it will not slide in and out of your pocket easily. Between that, and needing to unzip and remove the camera, this extra layer of protection becomes inconvenient. In all honesty, we hardly ever use this case anymore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 31, 2013
I used to have a big VHS Recorder (the one you had to hoist onto your shoulder like a rocket launcher). Then I had an ipod Touch (still do). But I really like this little camera for taking videos. Videos of my kids, my wife, parades, etc. Fits into my coat pocket. This case is perfect for it. Love the little pockets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 27, 2012
Got this for my Zi10 / Playtouch. It fits very snug, very soft and will protect it from scratches and medium bumps and banging around. Has a belt loop that works well and is easy to get on and off, but still secure. Has room to hold the remote a spare battery as well as the camera. Would be good for the Zi8 or any other Kodak point and shoot video cameras as well because they are about the same size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 11, 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 2, 2014
Nice compact video camera bag for my Kodak Sport camera.

Has a nice belt attachment; if you want to carry it that way.

Well constructed & holds an extra battery to take along.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 18, 2013
Product is as advertised and the camera (Kodak ZX5) fits in it although a bit tight. Overall it looks fine for an inexpensive case.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 14, 2014
Really nice for the money. It works for cell phones too if you wish.
It has a belt clip and the little zipper pocket in the front is good for change, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 27, 2013
PROVIDES PROTECTION OF MY "SPORT" AND VARIOUS COMPARTMENTS FOR STORAGE OF ESSENTIALS. ADDITIONALLY, APPEARANCE IS WELL WITHIN MY PARAMETERS CONDUSIVE FOR USE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here