Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Gifts for Dad Shop Popular Services twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$24.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 92 reviews
on October 1, 2015
"Kojak" was such an electrifying, sensational and unique detective television series.

Telly Savalas was perfect in the role of Lieutenant Theo Kojak of the New York City Police Department.

The second season of "Kojak" originally aired on CBS from September 15, 1974 until March 9, 1975.

Here are the exact running times for all of the episodes from the Shout! Factory DVD release of Kojak: Season Two.

Disc 1:
The Chinatown Murders - 1:40:03
Hush Now, Don't You Die - 50:16
A Very Deadly Game - 50:17

Disc 2:
Wall Street Gunslinger - 50:15
Slay Ride - 50:17
Nursemaid - 50:18
You Can't Tell a Hurt Man How to Holler - 50:16

Disc 3:
The Best Judge Money Can Buy - 50:18
A Souvenir from Atlantic City - 50:14
A Killing in the Second House - 50:16
The Best War in Town - 50:16

Disc 4:
Cross Your Heart and Hope to Die - 50:17
The Betrayal - 50:17
Loser Takes All - 50:17
Close Cover Before Killing - 50:17

Disc 5:
Acts of Desperate Men - 50:21
Queen of the Gypsies - 50:18
Night of the Piraeus - 50:16
Elegy in an Asphalt Graveyard - 50:13
The Goodluck Bomber - 50:15

Disc 6:
Unwanted Partners - 50:19
Two-Four-Six for Two Hundred - 50:17
The Trade-Off - 50:16
I Want to Report a Dream - 50:19

Notable guest stars from Kojak: Season Two were Abe Vigoda, Alan Feinstein, Alex Rocco, Andrea Marcovicci, Andrew Robinson, Antonio Fargas, Ben Masters,
Brad Dexter, Daniel J. Travanti, Diane Sherry Case, Dick O'Neill, Erik Estrada, George Wyner, Gina Smika Hunter, Gordon Jump, Grayson Hall, Harrison Page,
Jack Ging, Ja'net DuBois, John Aniston, John Glover, John Randolph, Kathleen Quinlan, Kay Medford, Leslie Nielsen, Margaret Avery, Mark Shera, Martin Balsam,
Michael Constantine, Michael Goodwin, Mike Kellin, Norman Lloyd, Paul Anka, Paul Benedict, Paul Picerni, Richard Bradford, Richard Romanus, Robert Ito,
Robert Loggia, Roger Aaron Brown, Roger E. Mosley, Rose Marie, Ruth Gordon, Sheree North, Stephen McHattie, Thayer David, Tige Andrews, Todd Susman,
Tony Burton, Val Bisoglio, Vincent Baggetta and Zitto Kazann.

The picture quality is tremendous and the audio quality is super too.

The packaging that Shout! Factory used for Kojak: Season Two was perfect.
There is a cardboard slipcase cover that holds three different slim plastic DVD cases inside.
All three of the slim plastic DVD cases hold two discs each.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2015
Great television right from the 1st episode. The scenes of 1970's NYC and unmistakeable "sets"
bring you right back to 1975. Savalas was so natural and his mannerisms and jargon would be spot on even today. Worth every penny and a great addition to your 70's collection.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2016
I LOVE Kojak! Whilst it is kind of an historic show now, it was contemporary when it was made - not only is it great as the show it was meant to be, but it's also insightful from a cultural perspective as to how New York was at that time. Thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
I remember now why I couldn't wait for the new episode of the show every week in the early 70's. Outstanding writing, characters you came to care about, wit, humor, the feel of dirty, almost bankrupt New York City. It's fascinating now to look back at the fashions, the sideburns, the cars -- those huge boat Buicks that cornered like the Titanic during a police chase -- the fact that cops didn't have computers and cell phones and had to run down the block to find a pay phone to call something in. Amazing also to see how women were portrayed: what we would now call sexual harassment was rampant, and there wasn't yet any real recourse, so that's how we working women lived. But the guys of Manhattan South were both heroic and anti-heroic, and we came to love Kojak, Crocker and Stavros through fine acting and good writing and directing. Can't wait till Season Three comes out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
Every time I watch Kojak I am impressed all over again with the overall quality of the production values. These shows were made with care. I purchased season 1 years ago and just recently discovered that the subsequent seasons have become available. Season 2 episodes maintain the quality of season 1.
I look forward to adding the remaining seasons to my video library to watch and rewatch.
I was a Kojak fan when the shows were on network television and will die still a fan of the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2016
Who loves you, baby! Enjoyed watching these old shows at my convenience instead of at 2 AM like the local TV channel shows it. And to see New York with the old skyline that included the WTC twin towers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2017
Telly is the man. Tough and lovable. Interesting story lines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
The seventies were a magical time for many. Of course many will think of bell bottoms. platforms and discos but for me Kojak always will come to mind. Kojak was a cop of a different kind who lived no where but in the 70s. No reaching, it was kick asp! The new one does not compare with the original for me. It just doesn't. The original is all that and then some. I'm just putting this one nod far all of them in hope that you know where Saperstein is and who loves ya baby?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2015
the audio was soooooooo low you couldn't hear. I'd like a refund. The selection of Prime free videos is nill. Also bought a kindle fire that has not worked from the beginning and have had no help from Amazon despite MANY calls. I had a rep. tell me they would replace it, but never did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2015
Who loves ya baby? Telly does. Great trip back to the seventies
with my favorite NYC police lieutenant! Wish it had captions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse