Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Foo Fighters PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
22
Style: Wavedrum Dynamic Percussion Synthesizer|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 22 reviews
on December 31, 2013
You could spend hours and hours playing with this little drum pad. Attaching the sensor clip to various objects and playing them is more fun then playing on the little pad itself, and the volume seems to be a little louder from the clip than from the pad. The biggest complaint is the volume is very soft, some of the sounds you can't even hear they are so soft all you hear is your hand slapping on the pad. To really enjoy this drum you have to plug it into an amplifier, it makes a world of difference. With out an amp I think you will be disappointed. One other complaint is the first few drum sounds Korg put at the beginning (00,01,02 etc) are not the best sounding of the 100 drum sounds. But all in all I'm happy with my purchase and as long as you plug it into an amp you should have hours and hours of fun playing with it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2012
The surface striking area is large enough. The microphone clip could be more sensitive. Nice to be able to have two different percussion sounds at the same time. One sound on the pad and a different sound on the clip. I plugged it into a micro guitar amp because the internal volume is not very loud.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2013
I almost don't want to write this endorsement but this is a sweet piece of equipment almost anyone could have fun with.

Only suggestion for improvement is fewer dorkey 80's wham-like sounds and put acoustic instruments and the basic building blocks of a band, bass, wah, snares, percussion up front.

As it is in sounds 1-20 are 90% specialty sounds and you have to find the best sounds in mid 20's, 40's, and 50's, which makes for a lot of unnecessary scrolling.

I would be perfectly happy never to hear another 'synth hit' again.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
I've been looking to get a wavedrum for over a year, and the wait was worth it. I'm really impressed with the expression you can get with this. I'd recommend getting some mallets, as they strike a less sharp sound than drum sticks. The palm mutes and hand playing are great too. My only complaint, which you can fix, it's quiet out of the box, turn on the 2x volume option. Once that was set, it's just a matter of setting what you like.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2014
Im very happy with the wavedrum mini, its hole new instrument to produce with, can add different shape to my music just by been creative. This product is great for producers that are tired of the classic drum machines and want some real drum feeling. Cheap, portable easy to connect, great sound quality (not from the built in speaker), very versatile.
Although the built in speaker is not great, I would make the pad bigger or put some nobs to control the effects instead.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2013
Also, the volume output is just not loud enough without an external amplifier. Often, you'll hear the sound of your hands against the pad over the sound output of the unit.

Would be an order of magnitude better if it had MIDI out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2013
Bought this for the sounds and the ability to use at gigs. It met and exceeded my expectations. A great many sounds, wonderful sensitivity, light, versatile and fits on a normal snare drum stand. Korg did it again with this drum. The response is amazing and the use of a real drum head make it even better. Bought the Korg Wavedum bag so that I can take it to gigs and it works wonderfully. I haven't really programed it because the sounds a great as they are and with that it's been amazing. Programed the banks with the sounds I need for performance, hook it up to the mixer and I'm ready to go. More than I expected. Recommend it for practice, performance and all else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2014
Much better than excepted. Sounds great easy to use, really like many of the 100 pre recorded beats. Would have been much better if they allowed you to change the tempo. Thinking about finding someone to customize it. Be great value for the money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
Not as versatile as I had hoped. Too many synth sounds and not enough percussion and drum sounds.
The output level is very low so if you are playing with other instruments (even acoustic) you need to amplify the wave drum.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2015
This was really fun and cool, but it broke after just a week or so of use. I returned it no problem but decided to get a refund since it wasn't quite worth the money I paid for it, and I was nervous it would break again some time in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here