Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning billions billions billions  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
35
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 35 reviews
on November 7, 2014
Kristin Nicholas show you how to develop a pallet of colors with 27 projects in her book "Inspired by Color." She guides you through the process of working with colors and textures to create knitted hats, sweaters, scarves and socks. Beginning with the needle and yarn, step by step she work color into her knitting with embroidery stitches, bobbles and fringes to sensational patterns.

Kristin combine the colors from a scarf into a Navajo afghan that even a beginner can knit with ease. Her cozy socks and boot toppers projects, charts and designs are so easy to follow that you would just love to make as gifts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon February 13, 2013
Having checked this book out of the library a few times, I knew what to expect. Some of the designs are very ambitious, and I would never attempt them, but there are some good an unique fair isle graphs, and interesting color ideas. Many of the projects in worsted weight would be pretty bulky, so should be used to adapt to other weights,etc. I actually got this to use as inspiration for knitting multicolor Christmas stockings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
If you love to knit with worsted weight yarn and larger needles ( size 6 and above) then you might like this book.
Her ideas are interesting and colorful but the actual product ( in my opinion) is not really wearable.
It's a good intro to colorwork.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2009
The patterns in this book are amazing. Although they are not for the begining kniter! Somewhat complicated but worth every stitch! I used Lamb's Pride worsted weight for most of the patterns and got great results.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
Inspiring color combinations. I like Kristin's light-hearted and encouraging approach to knitting...and I'm just a beginner.
Fun patterns based on traditions but with a new twist.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2011
I have enjoyed Kirstin Knits, I havent followed each pattern precisely, but Kristin inspires knitters to think outside of their color box, and isn't that what we all need to brighten our winter knitting, that can get dominated by monotone colors. I find her instructions, not confusing, but prefer traditional instructions and charts better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2010
I purchased Kristin Knits for my daughter in Australia. She loved the colors, patterns and simple, easy to follow directions Kristin puts in her books. She has started working on one item and has plans for all of them. She follows Kristin ion her blog, stitchingonthefarm and enjoys everything she does, especially the little lamb sweaters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2010
just got this book and what an inspiration,i had been dragging my heels starting to knit Christmas gifts, now i can't wait to get started,thanks so much for bringing all this color into my knitting world.and the embroidering over the knitting ~~brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2011
Kristin is beyond talented. She is a gifted artist. Some authors just talk the talk, but Kristin walks the walk. By the way, this is the method (Amazon) to purchase her books. It's fast, reasonably priced, and efficient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
If you like to make something artistic and different this is the book for you ! You will not stop until you have knit every single article
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse