Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis GNO National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 484 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 514 reviews
on April 3, 2014
I am not going to lie... I bought these for myself...a 36 year old male. This set has a lot of cool pieces beyond the standard set that makes it an awesome buy.
11 comment| 153 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2015
Got this for a gift for a 5 year old through Salvation Army - I got a note saying the boy really wanted Legos. At first i thought about maybe a star wars set or something like that. But then thought back on my childhood and the MEGA bucket and how many hundreds of hours i spent making anything that I thought up of. Unfortunately i Couldnt afford the MEGA Blocks because i wanted this kid to open more than 1 gift for Christmas. So i went a step down got this, which at over 600 peices, should help get this kids Lego obsession started!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2014
9 year old loved it as did his 4 year old brother. Good mix of large and small parts included
0Comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2014
I like it. The packaging is deceptive. I thought there was more legos in there at first glance. Kids love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2017
As advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
Hardly anything in the Lego box
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2015
Happy grandson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2014
I ordered what I thought was a good basic set and sent it right back (had to pay a return fee). It had mostly tiny pieces and not enough bigger ones to be useful. The price ($53.77) was also ridiculous. That experience taught me to read reviews and check other place for prices before ordering any Lego sets. The $29.99 price I paid for this set is the right price for this selection of Legos, not the $50 or so amount many sellers are charging.

This set (#10662) has a good selection of basic bricks in a variety of sizes.
11 comment| 106 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2014
This is the ultimate Lego starter kit. It has all the basic pieces you could need. Some of the pieces are silly, like the build-your-own Lego person and the rotating square "steering wheel," but I think they just give kids more options on how to build. This kit is better for making buildings, or as the directions suggest, animals. It only has one pair of axles and wheels, so this is not great if your builder wants space ships or a fleet of army tanks.
One down-side is that some of the tiny bricks already have cracks in them after only two months of use, but I don't think they will end up breaking and the bricks still work fine. This is true for the other Lego sets we own as well.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2014
This is a great basic set for a reasonable price. The included instructions and pieces let you build some really cute zoo and farm animals.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 26 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here