Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning _ros _ros _ros  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Paul McCartney Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 931 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 999 reviews
on August 26, 2010
This 650 piece set is pretty good. It's all just bricks and seems to have about 3:1 ratio of small 1x4 and 1x2 bricks to 2x2 and 2x3. So if you are looking for the small narrow pieces this set has more of those. Also its just bricks, there's no flat pieces and no wheels or other special pieces. That said, this an ideal supplement for the many Lego games which in my opinion benefit from the smaller pieces. The price is pretty great too.

Hope this helps.
66 comments| 236 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2009
What's there to say? Tons of blocks in many sizes and many colors, including some "hard to get" colors (lime green and orange). Unfortunately too many 1x1 and 1x2 bricks and not enough 2x3 and 2x4 bricks in my opinion. As a basic building set this box is not recommended, but if you already have a ton of bricks this is a great addition offering good value for money.
0Comment| 71 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2012
I was so excited to receive our new box of LEGOs, knowing my children would be thrilled! It is difficult to find regular LEGOs that don't come in a kit. When we opened them, I was disappointed. Out of all 650 LEGOs (yes, I counted them and they were all there :), there were only 39 of the 2x4's and only 5 larger than that. Almost all the pieces were small...like 1x1 small. If I had known this, I would have looked for something more useful, with a greater number of regular-sized blocks. Out of 650 I expected there to be more than 44! I am disappointed with this LEGO product.
77 comments| 421 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
Many many people have rightly mentioned that the ratio of tiny- in fact the smallest made bricks, fill this set with very few of what most people consider to be 'the standard brick' size. In researching this- other sets of plain bricks both,available and retired...contain an equally small amount of the standard brick. Unless someone who works for the company wants to come forward with new information or Lego wants to make a new offering- there is not and apparently never was a bulk box that contained just standard size larger bricks- only combination with mostly smaller bricks. There are some kits still for sale that have more pieces overall than this one but the amount of large standard bricks even in other bulk boxes is the same; give or take literally one or two bricks. A bulk box of 1000 o so large bricks that so many people seem to long for, simply doesn't exist. It would be easier to build with if there were such a thing- but any set of plain bricks is full of mostly small pieces. By large brick I am not referring to the Duplo size...but the 'standard' regular brick 2x8 studs. A bulk box of this size brick of a single or mixed colors simply does not exist- at least as a new set. Perhaps someday this oversight will be corrected but for now people seem to be stuck with more small pieces than they would want.

The basic idea behind the set- of free play and using your imagination to create whatever you want is still a good one, but a single bulk set of thousands of larger 2x8 bricks only is simply not available. If people realize this ahead of time they will be a lot less disappointed.. Hope this helps. As far as creative value and reuse- this still rates five stars; but whatever you want to build- there are not enough big bricks in this single set to build it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
I do LEGO stop motion animations so this set worked out great for me!! Also check my channel. :) mimiperiwinkle13 you can check out my videos on YouTube. :) but overall it did the job and now I can make many LEGO stop motion animationS now. So very happy with this product. But the only thing is that you are not getting a discount. Because I have a LEGO store next to me and it was the same price as in the store. But still very happy about the product. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
Got a couple of these for my son's 6th birthday. He loves them. He's gotten so many sets that are fun, but once you get those sets together, there's really nothing more to build....
HE LOVES THESE> Highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
challenging but fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2017
Lots of colors, great for basic building.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2017
SO NICE !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2013
Good variety of Legos. Those darn things are so expensive! Very basic pieces so great to add to existing sets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 29 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here