Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 11-20 of 188 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 226 reviews
on April 4, 2014
While all of the Lego games are more or less the same to a certain extent, the extra challenge and lack of some of the issues that I have had with other Lego games vaults this up to the top of my list of favorites within the Lego franchise, right next to the Harry Potter series. My wife, especially, has absolutely fallen in love with the Lego series, and it's a great "family/casual" game to spend with your kids or loved one. This game seems neither too hard nor too easy, and pulls you along with typical Lego humor as you pass through the different locations of the movies, from the Caribbean to Asia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2013
LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean falls short of that high mark set by the previous games based in the Star Wars universe – instead, delivering a more traditional LEGO experience.

That’s not to say that Pirates is a bad game – quite the contrary. It’s just puzzling to see a series that has struggled to evolve take a step back.
Where are the epic ship-to-ship vehicle battles? Why is the pirate-infested port hub so boring?

Having said that, the LEGO games continue to provide some of the best co-op options around for families (and couples).
Let's just hope that the next inevitable entry in the series is more ambitious.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 17, 2011
This game is a lot of fun. I have played other Lego type games and this rates as one of the best. All four Pirates movies are included. You can go through the stories or you can randomly visit scenes as different characters. As with the other Lego games, you never really die, you just lose some accumulated points/currency. This is a feature I really like since I hate going back to prior scenes just to get back the scene I died at while trying to figure out how to proceed. Unlike Star Wars where different characters have different abilities (force, light sabre vs blasters), most characters pretty much work the same (though Jack Sparrow does have his compass to guide him).

The puzzles are solvable and will not frustrate you, but with the ability to replay as different characters, the game will last a while.

Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2017
Love this game. Almost all stars except for it freezes a lot. I have lego Harry Potter and it doesn't. But maybe it's just this one that's bad. Shipping was very fast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2015
Games is great...buts it freezes up a lot....I have a the newest generation playstation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2013
Este juego es para jugarlo entre 2 personas y revives con el todas la películas de piratas del caribe de forma graciosa, es un juego acto para niños y que hoy día juego con mi novia y pasamos horas disfrutando del mismo, altamente recomendado su compra, el juego se envió sin novedad y la venta fue concretada en excelente forma.
This game is to play between two people and relive with all the Pirates of the Caribbean movies so funny, is an action game for kids and today I play with my girlfriend and we spent hours enjoying the same, highly recommended purchase, the game safely sent and the sale was concretized in excellent shape.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
Plenty to explore and discover; all my favorite Pirates of the Caribbean characters to choose from...what's not to love? I keep expecting to find myself bored by the next LEGO game to be released, but it hasn't happened yet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2016
Daughter seemed to enjoy this a bit less than some of the other Lego games on the PS4. I guess the PS3 versions were more limited in some way? Also the game seems a bit more linear than the more recent games. But overall, she liked it as a Lego adventure based on a movie series that she also enjoyed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2014
It is a great one player game but the evolving split-screen is terrible. Two player mode is basically unusable and totally frustrating. The extra characters are not as "smart" as in the other Lego games I've played and they are in your way a lot. Other than that, it is a lot of fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
This is the first game to be played on a gaming system by my 5 year old son, and he absolutely loves it. It took a few times playing before he figured out the controls, but now every time I get home from work, he wants to play. It has become a good bonding tool for the two of us. I have played other Lego PS3 games in the past, and this one is just as good. I would recommend to any parent that has young kids and is looking for a clean/wholesum video game to start out with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here