Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Foo Fighters PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 185 reviews
on April 18, 2016
Lego is the best game to get for your kids and even you might enjoy it to. The quality surpasses many other games for kids, this one won’t break so fast (my other sets lasted me for many years). I also find it to be healthy for their brains because it teaches them to follow instructions and see what they can accomplish with patience.
Pros:
1) Teaches creativity
2) Lots of fun
3) Pieces are made to last
4) Keeps kids busy for hours
Cons:
1) Pieces are very small causing a “choking hazard”

I’m very happy with it and I’m sure you’ll also be.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
Grandson very please with this one. Not just a collectible but one he plays with too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2013
I bought this set to go along with Lego City Undercover on the Wii U, which is a must have game for anyone! If you buy this set with the Wii U game, you unlock the two vehicles in this set! Even at my older age, I absolutely loved building this set and using the code found on the police vehicles license plate in game to unlock the vehicles I just built. This was my first Lego set in probably 10 years and I'm absolutely in love with Legos again! It amazes me at how good Lego has gotten the sets and the details found on the cars etc. Buy this, and buy the Wii U and Lego City Undercover as well!
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
Awesome Lego toy - perfect for kids transitioning from Lego Junior to actual Legos. They list the age as 5-12, but in my experience, a four year old is very capable of building and playing with this toy. Instructions for assembly were very clear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2015
It was an amazing product and the additional items that LEGO were able to add to this High Speed Chase 60007 just make the product off the top.
In addition to that, the police bike, SUV and the two new vehicles make it very effective. One particular feature that we loved was the McCain figure present, it was happy to see that children really appreciated and recognized a great hero.
As far as the price is concerned, it is pocket friendly and there are no regrets about purchasing the item on amazon. Without any caution or worries, i highly recommend shoppers out there to buy this product and eliminate any worries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2017
Exactly what they wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2013
Disclaimer: I've only had one LEGO set in my life that didn't deserve a five star rating. That was in the early 80s. So you know.

Do you play LEGO City Undercover on the Wii U? That game is mad fun. This set has a code where you can unlock both vehicles in the game, then do a race/chase with each, and gain access to the vehicles at any time. SO COOL.

My son is 3. He can't play the game very well, and this set is too advanced for him. So he lets me build them (and rebuild them after each crash) and then he can pretend he's controlling the game in real live. In-game Chase McCain is pretty cool, because he can commandeer any car and drive it off any ramp. He always accompanies his jumps with an excited outburst like "Yaahoooo!" or "Yeah!" Real World Chase McCain, on the other hand, is way cooler, because he can jump his real LEGO truck off literally anything. Or nothing at all. It doesn't matter. Sometimes the truck just spontaneously goes into a massive, flying jump across the entire living room. Physics (which is much weaker than my son's imagination) has no bearing on its trajectory.

The truck includes a shift lever which is regularly removed (because changing gears is apparently for chumps) and a coffee cup, from which my son pretend-drinks (with a dainty sipping sound). "Yeah, that's GOOD Chase coffee!" There is also a spike strip that he is no-way-in-heck allowed to play with. Chase comes with hair, but usually rocks the bald look in our house. He's just that cool.

The truck is dense with bricks, so it has a REALLY satisfying weight to it. The car is lighter but not flimsy. Both vehicles are easily constructed, and there is an abundance of pieces that would make great other-vehicles on rebuilds. As a fun bonus, there's a rad police motorcycle in the box. Since this bike doesn't make a prominent appearance in the game, though, it's of little interest to my boy.

This is a terrific set. Lots going on. Lots to build. Clever bricks are included (especially the spike strip and joints for the car's spoiler and truck's trunk), a good variety of "lights" and it's all in nice patriotic colors.

Go buy it. And consider the Wii U game as well.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
It has the minifigure Chase McCain in it and I also like that it has a crook and that the wheels actually turn on the cars. And the motor cycle is nice too. Chase McCain's car is sturdy.

I would recommend this set to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2014
My son wanted this set basically for the Chase McCain mini figure (considering the cost of this set, versus Chase McCain alone, this set was a better option), but the set as a whole is great. It was fun to put together and holds up really well. The cop car is great with the trunk that opens to store the cops "tools". Also the tire-stoppers are fun too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2017
Kids love it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse