Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now toystl17_gno

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
18
Price:$35.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 18 reviews
on October 9, 2016
Fun build and great addition to the set!
Set includes 3 minifigures: Dastan, Sheik Amar and an Ostrich jockey
Lever opens start gates simultaneously
Viewing tower to follow the ostrich race
A weapon rack with spears, 2 ostriches and scorpion included
169 pieces
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2012
This is a fun set to build, and it's great if your LEGO minifigures don't have quite enough weapons to go around. With two spears, an axe, a whip, and a pair of katanas with a double scabbard, you can outfit several little LEGO warriors. The set doesn't skimp on wildlife either - you'll find a scorpion and a snake as well as the two ostriches. The gate release mechanism is a pretty innovative design. As well, the viewing tower and weapons rack can be built into several configurations rather than just what the instructions show. (and if you do have other LEGO sets, so much the better!)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2016
grandchildren have many lego sets but this was not one of their favorites. I suppose they found it rather corny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2011
PoP The Ostrich Race set has a very interesting mechanism to the hatch for the ostrich race. The ostrich made its first-ever appearance in a Lego set. The viewing stand with flowing flags is quite tall and adds to the overall feel of an ostrich race. Another plus point, no stickers at all!

PS: For the PoP theme, my order of preference from most to least preferred set is: Battle of Alamut (7573), Fight for the Dagger (7571), The Ostrich Race (7570), Desert Attack Set (7569), Quest Against Time (7572).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon April 10, 2010
I never expected LEGO to have ostriches, so this set is a nice addition to my collection. The building technique for the opening gates is simple yet really clever. However, it would have been better had each gate been longer (each gate is 1x6 long, but would have been better with 1x8 plates), because its hinge takes up too much space. $[...] is a bit too expensive, but get this set before it becomes more expensive when it's retired.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
If you have a lego lover in your home, you can't go wrong with these kits. They tend to be pricey, so I get the larger kits for birthdays and Christmas. It's all about the lego characters. The Prince of Persia is popular with the kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2013
What can one say about legos, other than they are simply the best invention ever! All 3 of my boys love legos and this one is no exception. The ostriches are very unique and fun addition to the set!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2011
This is a small set and there really is not anything great about it except for the ostriches, which are awesome looking. The little gate thing you make for them is, in my opinion, kind of stupid. I built it then took it apart and will use the pieces for something else. But the ostriches and mini figures make it worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2015
insanely fast shipping! great set! would buy again n heartbeat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2014
Not quite as complicated as I had hoped. My fault in not reading the definition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here