Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Assassins Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 174 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 196 reviews
on October 19, 2016
Decent subset. Not a lot of bells and whistles. A pretty basic addition to the set. Key product features include:
Includes 3 minifigures: Aldrich Killian, Iron Man with Mark 42 Armor and War Machine
Features Killian's speedboat and a buoy with exploding function
Buoy measures over 1" (4cm) high, 1" (4cm) wide and 1" (4cm) deep
Weapons include a pistol
Killian's speedboat includes a hidden storage section and dual missiles
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2013
for the suggested retail price of 19.99 this set is by far the best IM3 set for the price, which it was when I bought it. I expect this to go back down when it is more widely available (in stores).
As for the product itself, for me it was easily the best of the IM3 line. The boat is cool looking, nicely detailed and fun. You get the War Machine Minifig which as well as a glow in the dark Killian Minifig (great fun), both exclusive to this set. All this for 19.99 can't be beat: 5 stars.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2015
This set is, by and large, not worth the pricetag of $20.00. Neither Killian nor Iron Man are particularly interesting minifigures, the scene isn't remotely movie accurate, and a boat set has limited play potential for kids. The true star here is the War Machine minifigure, which is virtually unique to this set. While this armor doesn't appear in Iron Man 3, the character does, and the armor will appear in Avengers 2, which makes it nice to have. If War Machine in lego form is worth $20.00, then great, but otherwise, take a pass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2013
I bought this set for my kids after watching Iron Man 3.

It's probably gives you the most value for money of the 3 Lego Iron Man 3 set available 'cos you get both Iron Man and War Machine minifigs. The glow in the dark Killian minifig is a plus (though he's ugly and my kids don't like him). Plus all 3 minifigs have double faces.

The boat is well constructed and holds up well for play. It's straightforward to put together (great for kids to do on their own). It provided my 6 year old a good 30 min (or so) of entertainment putting it together and many more hours playing with it.

A word of caution. The flick missile mechanism on the boat can really shoot the missiles out quite far and fast. So be careful if you have young children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2013
There have been quite a few Lego sets released over the past year in the $20.00 price range that have included some great minifigures. This set continues that trend. The three minifigures in this set include Iron Man Mark 42, War Machine, and Aldrich Killian. This is the only set to have War Machine out of the Avengers and Iron Man 3 Marvel Super Heroes Lego theme. I hope this trend continues. The Lego speed boat included in this set was a fun/easy build and a decent size for having 195 pieces. The buoy was nice touch to the set. If price is an issue and you are wondering what set to buy I would recommend this set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2017
Boys Loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2015
My kid loves this super heroes iron lego set. He took a couple of hours to finished then little sis destroyed it. Then reconstructed again in an hour. Love lego and this is fun to do the battles with. This box arrived safely and as schedule. All the lego pieces is in tact and no missing pieces. They all assembled correctly and in place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2014
Bought this for my nephew. He is a huge Iron Man fan. He really liked the set and was happy to have an Iron Man figure. He was the appropriate age to receive this gift (as stated by the box) and had no problem with assembling it, however, he did have issues finding decent play value in it. When it came time to actually play with it my nephew found it a little hard and he wasn't as interested in it as with his other sets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2013
I am biased, being that War Machine is my favorite comic hero. This really is a decent set however, the boat looks nice and solid as opposed to some of the other sets, namely the ones that include helicopters. Moreover, the firing mechanism on the boat for the flick missiles is actually pretty nice. Everything else is pretty much Icing on the cake. In terms of overall satisfaction and price I am more satisfied with this Lego set than all other Lego products I have ever purchased as a 27 year old child and collector
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
My kids have all the Marvel sets under $50 and this one is their favorite by far! Love that it comes with so many mini figures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse