Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: LEGO Superheroes 76011 Batman: Man-Bat Attack (Discontinued by manufacturer)
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Lindsey Stirling Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer power_s3 power_s3 power_s3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

All right, the first new Lego Superheroes set of 2014 is out, and it’s one of the best DC sets to date. We finally have a mid-priced set that has a basic (not Arctic, not Glider, etc.) Batman minifigure! Oh, and a Nightwing and Man-Bat too. The Man-Bat Attack set also includes a Bat-Copter (with firing missiles, spinning rotors and an extending hook) and a glider for Nightwing.

Complexity: This set has just 184 pieces, and only a handful of them are the more complex Technic elements, so it’s a pretty simple build. I spent about 30 minutes putting everything together.

Playability: Not gonna lie, I bought this one for myself, and mainly to display the minifigures, but my son had fun playing with the copter and glider. The copter is a bit on the fragile side, so it may not hold up well if your kids play rough. Other than that it’s hard to imagine any kid not having a blast with this set.

This is just a fantastic Lego Superheroes set all around. It looks great, is a lot of fun, and for the price (20 bucks is the suggested retail price) it’s the best way to get the Batman and Nightwing minifigures without getting a much larger set.
0Comment| 66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2014
I was sold on this set because it features Nightwing. For those who don't know, Nightwing is Dick Grayson, the original Boy Wonder after he has grown up and left Batman to become his own independent hero.

I bought this set on a whim. Honestly, I was debating whether or not I should return it and get a set with a more popular bad-guy, like Riddler Chase or Arctic Batman vs. Mr. Freeze. After looking at the packaging for a few days I thought that the Bat-copter looked a little chunky. However, I decided to put the set together and boy was I wrong about how the helicopter looks! The vehicle is actually quite sleek and very cool looking!

Set-up: fun and easy! Lego directions are very straight forward now-a-days. They spell out which pieces are required in each step and typically don’t to more than 2 or 3 pieces at a time. Aside from that, this model was intuitively designed and very easy to build.

Playability: There are lots of moving parts on the bat-copter (engines, weapons, rotors, hatch, and extendable hook) and the free-flying Man-Bat and Nightwing mini figures are perfect for anyone who wants to chase bad-guys through the air.

This set is perfect for any Batman or Lego fan! It is fun, creative, imaginative, easy to build, sleek and easy to play with. On top of that, after putting it together, I was pleasantly surprised by what I got. This is a case where the packaging didn’t so the set justice. Give it a shot!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
Great price...my kid is very happy with the toy. Would recommend to everyone who likes lego products. Five stars to Amazon.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
My 11 yr. old grandson was very pleased with this gift. Lego makes a good product. I was pleased with the price and not having to deal with traffic, fighting crowd, and getting out in the cold weather. Amazon has me very spoiled!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2015
We got this Lego set for Christmas. It comes with Batman, ManBat and Night Wing, a glider with grappling hooks, and a helicopter that shoots missiles.

Pros: ManBat is pretty cool. His arms are different from regular legos and his face is custom instead of a regular Lego head. The set was easy to build and stays together pretty well and can be customized easily to look unique.

Cons: The missiles do not shoot as far as most of the other Lego sets with missiles.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2014
First time ever missing pieces. Lego usually "throws in" a few EXTRA pieces, so I was shocked to open a box, carefully cut the plastic bag and not find all the pieces. But, no worries, amazon took care of it immediately and made everything right. Otherwise this is a very cool set. Once replaced, the build was easy. Nightwing figure is excellent and the Bat-copter is one of my son's favorites.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
As per my kid: "The Batman Man-Bat Lego set is AWWWWWWEEESSSOOOMMEEE". Having received it recently as a gift, it took him about an hour to put together this 184 piece set (with some breaks and help from his sidekick sister). Like all Lego sets, the pieces went together easily, the instructions were clear enough for a 7 year old to figure out without any help, and the completed Bat Copter looks mighty sweet. This set comes with three mini-figs: Batman, Nightwing, and Man-Bat. Each mini-fig has two faces, individual accessories that are interchangeable with other mini-figs, and are incredibly cute in a "I'm going to kick butt" kind of way.

The Lego set also comes complete with a comic, which by adult standards is really silly - but by kid standards was pretty awesome. Please note, there is no dialogue in the comic - just plenty of "Bam! Zoom! Shloom! and Fazzzing!!!!" Yes, the kid was pretty pleased with all the exciting "Thunng!" type sound effects - "It was super exciting!" quotes the kid.

In terms of play and replayablity, the kid has been playing with this toy pretty frequently in the past few days. There's little dynamites, spinning helicopter propellers, a dangling hook on a string, and baterangs...the other little Lego figures in our house are now safe thanks to Batman. I would say this would be a sure bet for any Lego Superheroes in your house.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2015
Legos are such a huge hit. Add superheros to the legos and they are an even bigger hit! I highly recommend these legos. I bought them as a gift for my nephew and before his party was over he was trying to build it. Great product!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon November 20, 2015
This is one of the better small Lego sets and it’s complete with three great mini figures which is quite a bargain in itself. It’s not terribly complex even with 180+ parts and a small child (older than a toddler) will have little trouble putting it all together and a LOT of fun playing with it. The directions are simple and clear and assembly time for a seven-year old child was about 45 minutes.

There are quite a few small parts (dynamite, missiles, smaller components) so you may have to keep an eye out for them after a kid does some hard playing with them.

We gave this to a seven-year old girl for her birthday. She loves it, so do not think Legos are for boys only.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2016
This is a great lego set. I have a 7 year old son that is obsessed with Legos right now. He has a bunch of them but he always wants more. What I am impressed with are the instructions that come with these sets. My son sits down and just attacks it with all kinds of patience. He searches for the right piece and with the step by step photos he is able to construct the entire thing all by himself. He gets a ton of satisfaction from completing it himself as well, he is always so proud when he is done. Great product, great quality, excellent learning toy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here