Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on May 24, 2016
I bought this because I couldn't find a better resource. It is out of date for the current revision of the LPIC-2. If you purchase it, you'll need to match up the updated topics to the chapters in the book.

After purchase, I found a much better resource online, available for free. Look at the LPIC Wiki, they have a link to an online book.

The flash cards were easily the best part of the purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 28, 2014
I just took the 201 exam and did not pass; My score was 400 and you need 500 to passI used this book along with the objectives from the LPI website as study material. MOST of the questions on the exam were NOT covered in this book Out of the 60 question on the exam, I am confident I answered 10 correct.

Some of the others I got right were from experience and doing google searches on different commands
Take the advise of a fellow test taker and find better study material because this book alone is NOT going to be enough
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 10, 2012
It is a very good book, but u should seek for more sources to prepare to LPIC-2.

Its well divided into 2 parts, where the first talks about lpic 201 and the second half talks about lpic 202.
In my opinion, take other books and papers to study lpic 202. The book is too superficial in its second part.

The first part of the book ( LPI 201 ) is sufficient to pass the exam.
All the book questions are very similar to the exam.

Obs: no book can lead u to any linux certifications if u dont work or use these technologies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 27, 2014
This book is decent for covering the first test (201) but does a poor job preparing you for the 202 exam. Make sure you familiarize yourself with the _complete_ exam objectives @ [...] and use this book in conjunction with some heavy Googling.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 18, 2016
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 20, 2015
Good reading for the 201, incomplete for 202
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 28, 2011
After completing studying of this book LPIC-2, I want to say to author: thank you!
Of cause after reading this book you are not completely ready for LPIC-2 exams (you must have some practical experience and/or maybe additional (more specific) informational sources for some themes (for ex. bash programming, MTA's and DNS configuration and so on)).
The book was not boring, it was useful and interesting to read all chapters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 30, 2014
This is an Awesome book for anyone wanting to get Linux certified great reading and lots to learn. A True must have for your Linux library!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 29, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you. Not only an excellently written book but well researched and informative. Overall a great read. 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 10, 2013
Great product This is exactly the type of material that I have been looking for to assist in my preparation for the test.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse