Digital List Price: $7.99
Kindle Price: $5.98

Save $3.01 (33%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight (Windham Book 6) by [Burrowes, Grace]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight (Windham Book 6) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 113 customer reviews
Book 6 of 8 in Windham Series (8 Book Series)

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.98

Length: 382 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

"Enlightenment Now: The Case for Reason, Science, Humanism, and Progress"
Is the world really falling apart? Is the ideal of progress obsolete? Cognitive scientist and public intellectual Steven Pinker urges us to step back from the gory headlines and prophecies of doom, and instead, follow the data: In seventy-five jaw-dropping graphs, Pinker shows that life, health, prosperity, safety, peace, knowledge, and happiness are on the rise. Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From Booklist

Lady Louisa Windham is tired of society’s demanding seasons, and she knows that because of a secret youthful indiscretion, she will not marry. Rather than dance with likely fortune hunters, she enjoys talking with her brothers’ military friend Sir Joseph Carrington. Sir Joseph is embarrassed by his knighthood and wants only to find a wife who will be a mother to his two daughters and secret children. Her brothers ask Sir Joseph to keep an eye on Lady Louisa, then realize that they belong together, despite threatening notes and looming scandals. As Louisa and Joseph try to avoid gossip, love, and their inevitable marriage, Burrowes concocts a fun Regency Christmas romance to add to her sparkling Windham series (The Virtuoso, 2011). Humor, strong female characters, and fresh situations are hallmarks of this award-winning author, and readers will regret that there are only a few remaining Windham siblings. Fans of Amanda Quick and Loretta Chase will enjoy Burrowes. --Amy Alessio

Review

"Delightfully charming and lovable characters... Burrowes crafts yet another winning romance. 4 Stars" - RT Book Reviews

"Humor, strong female characters, and fresh situations are hallmarks of this award-winning author... Fans of Amanda Quick and Loretta Chase will enjoy Burrowes." - Booklist

" I just can't impress enough upon you how much this book brought joy to my reading eyes and longing mind." - Yankee Romance Reviewers

"I was thrilled by this beautiful story that culminates with a heartwarming Christmas celebration. Reviewer Top Pick " - Night Owl Reviews

"It was a joy to watch them fall in love, and to see them continue to believe in each other, even in the face of some daunting circumstances. " - Romantic Historical Lovers

"I am impressed by the beautiful mixture of romance, poetry, humor and practicality portrayed in this book. " - The Reading Addict

"I really enjoyed this author's writing style and appreciated how she blended the hope and joy of a holiday themed book with a lovely (Regency period) love story.
" - Smexy Books

"Sweet and lovely. " - Imagine a World...

"A very unusual romance, with added heat and spice." - BookLoons.com

"Grace Burrowes' books make me happy, simple as that... a beautifully written romance, with fully realized characters and heartfelt emotions." - The Polished Bookworm

Product details

  • File Size: 1284 KB
  • Print Length: 382 pages
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca (October 2, 2012)
  • Publication Date: October 2, 2012
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B008BWDDYY
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #74,393 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Literary Fiction
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Fantasy Books
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

May 19, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
December 21, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
March 31, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight (Windham Book 6)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight (Windham Book 6)