Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning gotcatchup gotcatchup gotcatchup  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now toystl17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$12.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews(3 star, Verified Purchases). See all 1,507 reviews
on April 8, 2013
Pretty Effects, Bad Acting, Decent rendition from the cartoon.

You don't watch this movie because of the acting. You probably don't watch this movie because of who directed it. The reason you would watch this movie is because you would be a fan of the original cartoon. The best part of this movie was how amazing the effects looked, the choreography was well done, and the story followed the cartoon pretty well for season one being crammed into one movie.

The part that kills this movie is the actors themselves:

1. Halfway through the movie, everyone suddenly changes the way the pronounce the characters names. Now I have heard the argument on why the names were said the way they were initially (culturally accurate ways to say them, watch the interviews or read them online) but they should be consistent through the entire film. Aang (like fang) vs Ahng.
2. Aang has to be the worst decision for a child actor. He was horrible, emotionless and un-relatable. (in the cartoon he was a happy, energy filled, spring loaded little kid).

This movie crushes most fans dreams. But I do love how great bending looked in High Definition.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2016
Movie did not make me care about the characters at the beginning and was too predictable. Great effects, though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2016
Better than the critics gave it credit for (it's not an awful movie). It misses the magic of the cartoon however, and the pronunciations of the names were different (why! This really is annoying). They took out a lot of the humor as well, which I was sad to see.

Nonetheless, I wish they would have finished the series.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2016
There's so much left out and it all feels rushed compared to the original. Its okay if you're a fan of the TV show, but its not amazing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2015
i love the story of the last air bender! But the director did horible job with this movie. they will probably not finish the series because this which make me very sad! the animated version is much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon September 24, 2015
This movie is based on the kids TV series although it is really lacking in substance. My kids liked it but I couldn't wait until it was over, even though I did enjoy the animated series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2013
I was quite disappointed by this film comparatively speaking to the animated series. They could have done so much better. It's a real shame.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
i chose a 3 star rating due to it being better than i thought it would be

the biggest gripe is m.night changing the pronunciation of the chars....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2015
It's definantely a good movie for children but for the adult fans will be disappointing if you go in with high expectations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2016
Ended so ..... Where's part 2 then???!???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse