Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Last DJ On Earth

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, March 1, 2001

Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping.

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

Alan Oldham aka DJ T-1000 (known for his previous "Live Sabotage" mix CD for BML and his "Progress" artist album on Tresor Berlin) bangs out another hard techno DJ mix, this time for his own Detroit-based Pure Sonik imprint.

"The Last DJ On Earth" is an audio snapshot and three-deck techno soundtrack of DJ T-1000's world tour of the same name, taking him to such far-flung locales as Amsterdam, Berlin (during Love Parade weekend), and Tokyo.

The music is as frenetic as his DJ schedule, supercolliding tracks by Jeff Mills, Ben Sims, Oliver Ho, Stanny Frannsen and DJ T-1000 himself.

"The Last DJ On Earth" is a chronicle of wild crowds, late nights and jet planes.


"...reminds us of everything that's great about techno." -- Robert Gorell, Detroit Metro Times (USA)

"A timely reminder of how invigorating techno can be in the right hands." -- Ministry (UK)

"Electrifying and intense...Oldham showcases his remarkable DJ skills and proves that his success in Europe is no fluke." -- Tim Pratt, Detroit Free Press (USA)

See all Editorial Reviews

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Intro from Codes and Structures Vol. 1 - Dave Clarke
  2. Do You Like The Way You Feel When You Shake ? - Angel Alanis
  3. Yesterday - Access 58
  4. Circus - Jeff Mills
  5. Loop 2, Side A - Chris Liebing
  6. Track 1A - Oliver Ho
  7. Remanipulator (Adam Beyer Remix) - Ben Sims
  8. Call of the Wild - Jeff Mills
  9. Warhol vs. Basquiat - DJ T-1000
  10. Visions of You (Samuel L. Session Remix) - Trevor Rockcliffe and Blake Baxter
  11. Mojito (Samuel L. Session Remix) - Christian Smith
  12. The Money - Joey Beltram
  13. Sketch Marks - The Advent
  14. Green Man - Stanny Frannsen
  15. Track 2B - Joel Mull
  16. Voice of God - Mike Dearborn
  17. Westworld - Oliver ho
  18. Jaguar (Derrick May Remix) - DJ Rolando aka The Aztec Mystic
  19. Saga Pt. 2 (Reprise) - Marco Passarani

Product details

  • Audio CD (March 1, 2001)
  • Original Release Date: March 1, 2001
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • ASIN: B00005AWP1
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,871,614 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's DJ T-1000 Store

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

Look for similar items by category

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: gold bond products, eczema care, eczema cream, psoriasis lotion, b 1, ultra body