<Embed>
+ $3.99 shipping
Arrives: July 21 - 27
Fastest delivery: July 20 - 22
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by DaimondInTheRough.
+ $3.95 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by DFW Textbooks
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Used book, please see amazon definitions for more information.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$14.79
+ $3.98 shipping
Sold by: Planet Bookstore
Add to Cart
$14.88
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: RedGooseMedia
Add to Cart
$15.84
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Music2home
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Last Four Things Paperback – Bargain Price, June 5, 2012

3.9 out of 5 stars 240 ratings
Book 2 of 3 in the Left Hand of God Series

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, Bargain Price, June 5, 2012
$15.08
$14.79 $5.37

Limited-time deal : Top eBooks under $5 pantry

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for The Left Hand of God

“Brooding and magnificent. Hoffman has created a terrifying world and fitted it with strange and complex characters.” —Eoin Colfer, New York Times Bestselling Author of Artemis Fowl

The Ender’s Game-meets-the-Inquisition premise should draw fans like moths to a flame. Clever phrasing and innate humor shine through...This novel will make a rousing next step for fans of Terry Goodkind, R.A. Salvatore, and their ilk.”—Library Journal

“Writers like Hoffman are too rare. This wonderful book gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself.” —Conn Iggulden, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Dangerous Book for Boys

“The plight of poor, tormented, invincible Cale beguiles, and the book’s true power is its utter unpredictability…engrossing.”—Kirkus Reviews

“A riveting, powerful tale, with irresistible characters, humor and a brilliantly imagined world.”—Publishers Weekly

About the Author

Paul Hoffman studied English at New College, Oxford, before becoming a senior film censor at the British Board of Film Classification. He lives in the United Kingdom.

Product details

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5
240 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on June 4, 2011
Verified Purchase
28 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 13, 2011
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 17, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 10, 2019
Verified Purchase

Top international reviews

Ian Panton
1.0 out of 5 stars A cure for insomnia
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 28, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Perspective
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
MP HARRIS
3.0 out of 5 stars but not the best trilogy I've read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mike Emeny
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I had hoped...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 10, 2013
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Talan
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointing followup
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Matt Reid
4.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyable fantasy series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 29, 2014
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mr. B. Garrod
5.0 out of 5 stars but really enjoyed this series and found it easy to get caught ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 27, 2014
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars HUGE disappointment
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 31, 2012
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Raymond W.
4.0 out of 5 stars Truly different
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 6, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Pheeel
2.0 out of 5 stars I found the first book of the trilogy flawed but ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 5, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Brian Dornan
1.0 out of 5 stars great read but dizzy ending might be more in pipeline
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 25, 2014
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
G. G. Curtis
5.0 out of 5 stars Read all three
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Joanna
4.0 out of 5 stars Scary reminder of the cruelty of religion
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 19, 2014
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
John Haydon
4.0 out of 5 stars The end of humanity?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Wolfman
3.0 out of 5 stars Curiosity
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 11, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse