Kindle Price: $10.99

Save $8.00 (42%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Last Magician by [Maxwell, Lisa]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Last Magician Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 87 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.99

Length: 513 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 8 Up—This fantasy chronicles the struggles of the last surviving magicians in a draconian world of gangs and perilous dangers. Esta is a master thief who manipulates time in order to steal artifacts, all in the service of stopping the Magician, who means to kill the remaining Mageus—members of a secret order of magicians. Esta must keep an all-powerful book away from the villain to prevent him from destroying her order. She also needs to avoid "the Brink," a mystical barrier that causes her kind to lose their powers and become trapped. This novel will be quite the undertaking for most readers, as the main character jumps back and forth through time. The narrative is told from different points of view as various arcs come together during the climactic final struggle. Readers may find it hard to follow this long, intricate narrative. Hard-core magic and fantasy devotees might enjoy this ambitious tale, but more casual fans will be better served by the works of Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare. VERDICT Purchase where high fantasy is in demand.—Brian Hoff, Elmwood Park High School, IL

Unknown

“Perfect for fans of A.G. Howard’s Splintered trilogy and ABC’s Once Upon A Time, this twisted Peter Pan retelling isn’t the Neverland of your dreams—it’s the Neverland of your nightmares." (Sara Raasch, author of the Snow Like Ashes trilogy )

"Lisa Maxwell’s The Stars Turned Away spins the classic Peter Pan tale into a tempting, spine-chilling adventure. Maxwell transports readers into the haunting, and yet breathlessly romantic, world of Neverland that will spellbind readers into making them wish they could stay forever." (Christina Farley, author of the bestselling Gilded series )

“This dark, violent, gripping and twisty retelling of Pan is so good, there's no going back to the original!!” (Ellen Oh, author of the Prophecy series )


Product details

  • File Size: 8846 KB
  • Print Length: 513 pages
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse (July 18, 2017)
  • Publication Date: July 18, 2017
  • Sold by: Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01GD9DOZ4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #62,503 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Literary Fiction
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Mystery Books
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Young Adult Books
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

September 11, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
August 24, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
July 28, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
July 27, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
August 5, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
August 26, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
February 1, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
September 12, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Last Magician
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Last Magician