Kindle Price: $9.99
Prime Day Promo: Prime members get 30% of the purchase price as credit toward their next Kindle eBook. Only valid on the first eligible purchase. A confirmation email will be sent once the credit has been applied. See details

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Last Stand of Mr America by [Flores-Williams, Jason]

The Last Stand of Mr America Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 212 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Beneath a Scarlet Sky
"Beneath a Scarlet Sky" by Mark Sullivan
Learn more about this featured book.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review



Jason Flores-Williams is an all-American outlaw and edgewalker in the tradition of Jack Kerouac, Charles Bukowski, and Biggie Smalls. The Last Stand of Mr. America cuts into our heart of darkness with no bullshit bedside manner and no anesthesia. -David Gates, author of Preston Falls and Jernigan

About the Author

Jason Flores-Williams was born in Los Angeles in 1969. He graduated from the City University of New York with an Honours degree in Philosophy in 1991. He then moved to Prague, where he became the first pizza delivery boy in the history of eastern Europe, and on to San Francisco where he wrote four novels in a basement and founded the Litstock literary festival in 1999. His novel The Last Stand of Mr America (published by Canongate in 2003) got him banned from reading at Columbia University. He is currently in law school.

Product details

  • File Size: 667 KB
  • Print Length: 212 pages
  • Publisher: Nobody Rocks Press (March 20, 2009)
  • Publication Date: March 20, 2009
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0023B1DN2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,827,917 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

March 18, 2004
Format: Paperback
September 26, 2002
Format: Paperback
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 23, 2013
Format: Paperback
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 1, 2009
Format: Kindle Edition

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Last Stand of Mr America
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Last Stand of Mr America