Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99

Save $4.00 (50%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Lawyer by [E J Henry]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Lawyer Kindle Edition

2.8 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Audible Holiday Deal
Save 46% on your first 4 months. Get this deal
Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B076M5LNP3
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Lume Books (October 19, 2017)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ October 19, 2017
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2579 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 241 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    2.8 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Described as a "master storyteller", EJ Henry is the author of "gripping psychological thriller novels which seamlessly blend riveting plots, palpable tension and a sense of intrigue to create remarkable stories".

"It's clear to see why acclaimed British author EJ Henry has been attracting favourable comparisons to John Grisham." Read more: http://www.femalefirst.co.uk/books/e-j-henry-the-corpse-lodging-965847.html#ixzz4EfWkDEG8

The Corpse Lodging is out now - published by Endeavour Press.

"If you’re looking for a gripping, gruesome holiday read that will have you hooked from start to finish, this dark folk-horror thriller from acclaimed British writer EJ Henry fits the bill."

"This is an entertaining psychological ghost story in the vein of Henry James's Turn of the Screw or Shirley Jackson's The Haunting of Hill House, wherein you're never quite sure if it's all in Ed's mind, if there really are ghosts, or if the townspeople are trying to gaslight him for some reason."

"If you're looking for a good 21st century interpretation of the kind of ghost stories M.R. James or Algernon Blackwood were famous for, look no further than The Corpse Lodging. As far as marrying the snappy prose and style of modern thrillers with the deliberate pacing and trappings of Gothic horror, E.J. Henry has done an admirable job."

For more information visit www.EJHenry.co.uk or take a look at my books on my author page.

Customer reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars
2.8 out of 5
3 global ratings
5 star 0% (0%) 0%
4 star
59%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star
41%
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from the United States

Top reviews from other countries

Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Edge of your seat tale of intrigue and suspense
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 30, 2017
Verified Purchase
S C.
4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed reading this book very much
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 23, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sandra E. Norris
1.0 out of 5 stars The lawyer
Reviewed in Australia on May 28, 2018
Verified Purchase