Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Book House Cleaning siliconvalley siliconvalley siliconvalley  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 166 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 179 reviews
on April 8, 2017
6 AAA NiMh batteries do well in this case, but sides may bulge out a little. DO NOT put 6 AAA alkaline batteries in this case as it will overvoltage the radio - ruining it. Bridge the last battery spot with wire or fake battery if using Alkaline batteries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
I purchased this battery case, and like many reviewers pointed out... no electrical connection.

The reason it fails is because the battery case width (AAA's end to end) is a tiny fraction too small for the batteries when inserted. They tend to 'pop' out of their slots just a little bit, and thus no electrical circuit completed. Just closing the case top on them does not push them into the full seating required. This tends to be centralized on the 'middle' batteries of the group. I can only assume this is the general reason for the product not working... perhaps they designed the case based on a different battery manufacturer that has slightly short battery nibs... I don't know. (I always use Duracell alkaline batteries)

Insert your batteries inside the case shell, and take a small piece of 20-lb paper (common printer paper) which needs to be cut in a short rectangle with the edges just covering the footprint of the battery group installed. Place it over the batteries in such a manner that the paper edges do not interfere with the case back being installed. Slowly close the back up and you should be good to go.

The paper insert gives just enough fill to keep the batteries down allowing continued contact with the metal fingers of the case.

Battery pack now works.
33 comments| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2017
Wonderful product, plan to use soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2017
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2013
I am at a loss to explain some of the negative reviews on this product. I bought two to go with the UV-5R+ radios I bought and was quite impressed with the construction and fit. They are better quality than the similar packs I bought to go with my Icom W-32A radios at a third the price. The fit initially was pretty tight but after inserting it 5 or 6 times, it fit just like the factory Lithium battery. I have the radios for very occasional use and was concerned that the Lithium batterys may not be available in a couple years rendering the radios useless. This solves that problem as AAA batteries will be around when I am gone. I am going to order another two today to go with the other two UV-5R+ radios I just ordered.
22 comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
Received it with only half of the internals to connect the battery. Only 4 out of the 6 batteries make a connection leaving the middle two to fall out and/or rattle around.

This item does not work!!!!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2014
My battery case had one internal connector that wasn't of the correct gender. This made one of the AAA cells not make a connection when inserted (this prevented the entire battery case from working). It looks like that connector was for the other side of the case (perhaps assembled at the factory incorrectly?). Either way...pretty crappy as it's completely useless.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
The construction of this product is about as cheap as you can get. It does not fit the radio without modification, and the battery clips are not attached to the case and fall out when the case is opened. After sanding down the attachment clip and super gluing the battery clips in place it sorta works. As inexpensive as it is, it is still not worth the money. I do not recommend that anyone buy this product.
33 comments| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
This product needs some refining. The "AAA" batteries do not fit nicely in there slots .The battery pack will not properly couple up to the UV-5R radio and make electrical contact . I should of bought a BaoFeng BL-5 Two Way Radio Battery pack instead.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse