Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Learning Resources Prepared Slides Set 1 (24 Specimens)
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Water Sports STEM

Size: Glossy Exclusive Paper|Change
Price:$9.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 4, 2009
These prepared slides are of very good quality and good enough that my first grader kid was able to handle the slides by herself. Each slide is nicely labeled and is color coded. You do need to treat slides with care as these slides are made of glass. My kid was very pleased with the details she could see at high magnification. Very satisfied with the purchase overall.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
Nice beginner set, especially for a younger child. Good variety and having multiple specimens on each strip makes it even easier for my 6 year old to look at by herself. I can also recommend the My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope (great for older kids or just an all around nice scope) or the Carson Microbrite 20X-40X Zoom LED Lighted Pocket Microscope (if you are on a budget, for a younger child, or as a second microscope. Super handy for taking outside to view bugs and leaves!).
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2012
I bought these for my six year to go along with a microscope he got for Christmas. After reading others reviews, I was happy to find they were about what I expected. They are perfect for a beginner. I like the variety of objects to look at and the fact that they come in a nice box to store them. He was so excited to play these and they have spurred a lot of educational discussions. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2013
Love the variety the two sets provide with our microscope, also from Amazon. These are quality specimens in glass bordered by coated cardboard. Well labelled.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon February 27, 2009
good quality slides. We have 2 sets of these. They're well mounted and clearly labeled.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
These slides when coupled with the easy to use digital microscope opens a miniature world to young mind with the ability to print what they see and share it with their peers.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2016
got these slides as an addition to a microscope I bought for a for yr old to study about science. Hopefully, this will encourage him to explore the hidden treasures of our planet under magnification. It has plant and insect parts and should peak more exploration. They were a good starter set for any inexpensive microscope.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
Bought these for my 7 year old Granddaughter for her birthday, along with a microscope...she was very excited! She is a "budding young scientist". Of course, the bee legs and butterfly wings were her favorites.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
Some items are perfect examples, some are squished and barely recognizable. Most would be hard to collect on your own to make a slide so its worth the chance to get a few duds in with some better items.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon April 6, 2009
I expected something a tad more exotic to look at, but virtually everything on the slides is fairly common--fibers and plants and scales and so forth--so while it's convenient to have even such humdrum subjects available in prepared form, there's not a huge value to looking at them. Not that every slide needed to include unicorn horn velvet and mermaid slime, but a few things that an average person would have a little trouble rounding up would have immeasurably improved the value.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here