Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM Limited time offer Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon life life life  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Assassin's Creed Origins Shop now HTL17_gno



on September 23, 2016
Needed this for a service learning class for graduating with a Bachelors in Art. This book is awesome and really helped with the questions I had for my degree in Human Relations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 27, 2012
Great book, but it is DEFINIETELY a textbook on Service-Learning...not recommended if you are looking for project ideas or how to get started...GREAT if you are looking at educating on the effects of and importance of Service-Learning though! Lots a great information!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 11, 2015
it was ok the class used it but I needed the newer edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2013
This book was purchased for an online class. Easy to read and helps to apply critical thinking to service-learning projects.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 26, 2012
i did not find this book to be interesting or enjoyable to read. I received the book late, almost decided to order another book but I dropped the class instead. I do find having to wait, weeks on end for a book is very stressful. I have always ordered my books way in advance before my class is starting so the delay is very irritating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 12, 2011
I was very happy with the speed in which this product was shipped to me! Thanks for enabling me to keep up with the class!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 16, 2011
I recieved the text on time. The condition was good to. The price was right, and I was happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 8, 2007
The book arrived on time in the right condition. great doing business! Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 8, 2009
Overall, a good buy. Some of the book borders on common sense, but it does foster some great attitudes. The idea of being a servant before being a leader is solid. The reading level is fairly light and it is laid in an easy to read format.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 12, 2009
The book came in a timely manner and the condition was what the description stated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse