Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by
Leavin' Trunk has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Leavin' Trunk

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, October 25, 2012
Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]

Editorial Reviews

Pal of Mine (trad. arr. Rathje) 3:48
Small Town Boy (Rathje) 4:04
False-Hearted Lover Blues (trad. arr. Rathje) 4:13
Leavin’ Trunk (trad. arr. Rathje) 6:28
Too Far Gone (Sherrill arr. Rathje) 2:47
I’ve Got Plans (Thompson arr. Rathje) 3:18
Hound Dog Blues (Lieber/Stoller arr. Rathje) 2:29
One Way Gal (trad. arr. Rathje) 3:43
Total running time, 30:53

“Leavin’ Trunk” is eight songs -- blues, a little country, a little pop rock.

“Pal of Mine” comes from the work of Blind Willie McTell. “Small Town Boy” is an original song. “False-Hearted Lover Blues” comes from somewhere in tradition. “Leavin’ Trunk” was written by Sleepy John Estes and is also known as “Milk Cow Blues.”

“Too Far Gone” was written in the 1960s by Billy Sherrill. “I’ve Got Plans” was written by the late Tommy Thompson, founder of the Red Clay Ramblers. “Hound Dog Blues” was written by Jerry Lieber and Mike Stoller.

“One Way Gal” comes from a 1930 recording by blues artist William Moore.

Dean Rathje: voices, guitars, dobro, banjo, piano, bass, kazoo.

This product is manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.'s standard return policy will apply.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Pal of Mine
  2. Small Town Boy
  3. False–Hearted Lover Blues
  4. Leavin' Trunk
  5. Too Far Gone
  6. I've Got Plans
  7. Hound Dog Blues
  8. One Way Gal

Product details

  • Audio CD (October 25, 2012)
  • Original Release Date: October 19, 2012
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: New Leaf Media
  • Run Time: 30 minutes
  • ASIN: B009WSC9KU
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Leavin' Trunk
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Leavin' Trunk