Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 19 reviews
on May 1, 2017
get the LEd out for real
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
This is certainly no heavy metal album. Not really heavy rock either, though it does have some heavy moments. It is bluesy and folksy and nuanced in a way that shows a real progression of the partnership between the members of Led Zeppelin. It really evokes the pastoral and seems simple but even after 20 years of listening I hear something new every time. My favorite distillation of all that is great about the greatest rock band ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2013
Awesome Album. I recommend this album. Great music... great artist. You should add this cd to your library. I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2013
I've purchased this music in LP, 8-track, and casset. Now mp3. Loved it in the 70's and love it today. Can't give a better reveiw than this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
I knew what to expect, was great the, it great now. Need nine more words, so Cool, Cool, Cool, Cool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
A great album. Fantastic guitar by Jimmie Page and vocals from Robert Plant. One of Led Zeppelin's best. A must have for anyone who loves 70's rock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
Thought that I had this on CD but turns out it was on OLD, OLD cassette that was pretty much worn out. Bought MP3 to add to IPOD.
Just as good now as it was way back then!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
Led Zeppelin has stood the test of time and can be stamped as "must have" music. Yes they borrowed from blues legends, yes some of the lyrics are smarmy Tolkien, but these boys connected with their inner selves and transmitted it into music as good as anyone and better than most. Listening to these tracks (and too many other tracks to list on Led Zeppelin 1 through Presence) elicits a visceral response (see Immigrant Song). These songs rocked when I was 12 and they still do in my 50's. My thanks to the mighty Zep!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
A must have. Period. They go from rocking to mellow and acoustic. It has everything. Just a great album from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
any thing by zeppelin is outstanding I can listen to it over and over again never get enough of it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here