Lyft Industrial Deals Fall Reading Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 24 reviews
on July 15, 2017
The updated version of an earlier one. Outstanding reference book. Also see "The Allure of the Cat." Both have Tetsu Yamazaki's photographs, still the premier cat photographer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2015
I have "Legacy of the Dog" and thought this would be similar. It's nothing like, and I'm sorry for the purchase. "Legacy of the Dog" has many more breeds, much more information and tons of pictures. That's what I wanted on cats. I tried looking up some cat breeds and couldn't even find two of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2016
Outstanding overview of virtually all cat breeds as of the date of publication. Photography is excellent and the narrative is highly readable and informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2017
Just as described, and a timely delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
Found an earlier edition in a thrift store and gave it to a friend... didnt think I'd ever find another copy but checked Amazon...cost a lot more but excellent condition and shipped and wrapped well, arrived within a week and worthevery penny... Glad to have found it and my friend loves her's too....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2017
Nice gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2013
Love this book....Like no other cat book out there! Gorgeous photos of all breeds of cats, detailed info on their lineage and genetics. Superb coffee table AND reference book. Great gift for that special cat person.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2014
Bought this for my daughter. I think she was pleased. Very good transaction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2004
Although I think that some of the genetics stuff was edited between editions (cover photos changed), the type was certainly reset.

Beware....the pictures have been used in a bunch of other books--dreadful reproductions which made me wonder if they had just been scanned and stolen.

In this, the real book, the pictures are wonderful, good quality, lots of character and life even if they were taken on white seamless paper. One of the really nice things about them is that not all the cats pictured are super-young, there are a few five-year-olds among them.

One of the few things I've seen that made me want to have purebred cats.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here