Buy Used
FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Jewel case/Cover and CD in excellent condition. Poly bagged.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, December 1, 1998
Available from these sellers.

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

"Legacy" is an anthology of Jack Gladstone's favorite songs from the early years of his career. In compiling this collection of songs, Jack chose those which have meant the most to him and his listeners over the years, and the album liner notes explain how he come to write them. Some of the titles appeared on earlier releases, "Wolves on Sea and Plain" and "In the Shadow of Mt. Lassen," while others have been recorded for the first time.

About the Artist

Jack Gladstone - vocal and acoustic guitar Scott Powell - drums Lloyd Maines - bass, acoustic and electric guitar,mandolin, dobro, pedal steel, banjo Gene Elders - fiddle Sara Nelson - cello Darcy Deaville - fiddle, mandolin, bazuki Stewart Cochran - piano, synth Produced by Lloyd Maines

Jack Gladstone grew up immersed in the rich oral tradition of the American West. A descendant of Chief Red Crow of the Blood Tribe and William Gladstone, a skilled Scottish carpenter who helped build Montana's Ft. Benton and Alberta's Ft. Whoop-Up, Jack discovered early both adventure and harmony within Indian and white cultures. A full time performing and recording artist since 1988, Jack uses his unique songwriting skills to build bridges and link cultures. He has honed his native Blackfeet storytelling abilities with a sophisticated understanding of mythology and art that speaks to the spiritual within his audiences.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Last Best Place
  2. Wolf
  3. To Marry the Sun
  4. Children on the Blackfeet
  5. Farmer of the Waters
  6. Barn Dance
  7. When Copper was King
  8. Spiritual Brothers
  9. Pasadena Free For All
  10. Legacy
  11. Miracle Pony Farm
  12. In Granny's House
  13. Alaska Long Live On
  14. Memories Above the Timberline
  15. In the Shadow of Mt. Lassen

Product details

  • Audio CD (December 1, 1998)
  • Original Release Date: December 1, 1998
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • ASIN: B00004Z0M7
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #859,409 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Jack Gladstone Store


Image of album by Jack Gladstone
Visit Amazon's Jack Gladstone Store
for 9 albums, discussions, and more.

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers