Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Legends Import

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, February 14, 2005
"Please retry"
$96.04 $29.95

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Editorial Reviews

Includes "Native New Yorker", "Use It Up And Wear It Out" and "Going Back To My Roots".

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Native New Yorker
  2. Use It Up & Wear It Out
  3. Going Back To My Roots
  4. Easy Come Easy Go
  5. Pride
  6. Baba Awa
  7. Comin’ Back For More
  8. Golden Hands
  9. Ever Lovin’ Sam
  10. Lilly & Harvey, Late To The Party Again
  11. Hey Bill (Last Night Was Really A Thrill)
  12. I Dare Ya
  13. You Wouldn’T Know A Real Live True Love If It Walked Right Up, Kissed You On The
  14. You Keep Me Dancin’
  15. Weekend Lover
  16. Single Again/What Time Does The Balloon Go Up
  17. Thank You God For One More Day
  18. Lucky Star
  19. Don’T Tell Me, Tell
  20. Down Boy
  21. Hang Together
  22. Follow Me (Play Follow The Leader)
  23. Rooster Loose In The Barnyard
  24. I Got The Melody
  25. If You’Re Looking For A Way Out
  26. Use It Up And Wear It Out (Club Mix)
  27. Hold On To Love
  28. Baby That’S All I Want
  29. Happy People
  30. I Can’T Keep Holding Back My Love
  31. Inside Out
  32. It Will Be Alright
  33. Love’S Alright
  34. Magic Touch
  35. Happy Together
  36. Oh No Not My Baby
  37. Roots Suite
  38. When You Love Somebody
  39. Magic Touch (12” Version)
  40. Native New Yorker (Brooklyn Club Mix)

Product Details

  • Audio CD (February 14, 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Camden International
  • ASIN: B0007L7N0C
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #598,103 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Odyssey Store

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Malridge Mace, IV on December 28, 2005
Format: Audio CD
I will keep this review short and sweet: If you want to get nearly every song this great group has made, purchase this cd set. With the exception of just three tracks, every song from their five RCA lps is included, most in their full-length version and many appearing on CD for the first time anywhere. As a bonus it also includes rare 12-inch mixes of "Use It Up, Wear It Out" and "Magic Touch"

A minor correction, though: The box lists on cd #3 the track "Happy Together" (title track from their final lp) It is in reality the track "Together" -- a totally different song, also found on their last lp. Unfortunately, "Happy Together" - the remake of the Turtle's 60's song and a great lp track, is not included in this compilation. However, still worth the money.
Comment 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I first heard "Golden Hands" many years ago in my childhood. At that time I did not even know the title of the song nor the name of the group singing it but I loved it. Another favourite is "Thank you God for one more Day". Recently I started to search the Web to find these two (2) songs. I was successful after searching the Amazon music catalog, I would have found the Legend CDs earlier if were able to listen to thirty (30) second samples of more of the songs on a particular CD. I suspect I am not the only person who has the problem of trying to find a song without knowing the exact title, when this is the case one has to do it by ear, listen to a sample of the song. The effort was thoroughly worth it as I have played the "Golden Hands" song many times since I received the CD, it is an oldie but goodie !
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse