Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 601 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 661 reviews
on June 18, 2017
This is a different movie than the more recent Lego Batman- but still great! This is in the group of a couple of other Lego DC Super Heroes movies, which I also think are great.

It is a different story (not a remake (premake)), and excellent in its own right. Yes, there are superficial similarities, but it's not the same at all. [obvious spoiler alert] Sure, Batman and other superheroes fight Lex Luthor, Joker, and other villains; there's an escape from Arkham; villains interrupt a gathering and try to find the Batcave, but many other times does all that happen?

It's a few years older and doesn't have the flagship moviestar voice talent as the recent one, but they do a great job.

Favorite quote from Joker: "Look, it's Bat-lame and Slobbin'!"
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
"Dummy me" bought this movie thinking it was the newest movie that just came to the theater. I was quickly informed it wasn't THAT one. But after seeing THAT one in the theater - this one is almost identical! It's shorter, but sounds like the same people doing the voices, and the story line is nearly the same. We're happy with it!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2017
Very enjoyable movie. Great for family movie night!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2013
We bought this movie for our kids to watch during a road trip, and they really enjoyed it. Legos are, by far, the most popular toy in our house. The minifigure that comes with this movie is a great addition to their LEGO collection. Since our car DVD doesn't play Blu Rays, we will keep the standard disk in the car for entertaining the kids and the Blu Ray version will be kept at home to watch on the tv. I can't add the digital movie to my iTunes collection, but the price for 2 disks is still good. The Amazon price went down a couple of days after it arrived, as prices sometimes fluctuate on Amazon. Still, it was the lowest price I found for this movie, especially for the minifigure edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2017
Great fun Lego style
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2017
Too Funny!!! Enjoyed it probably even more than my 3 year old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2017
đź‘Ť
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2017
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
My family has enjoyed the previous Lego movie releases for Star Wars, but considering the superhero obsession in our household I had to pick this film up. The movie itself runs 71 minutes, almost a feature length which is quite a bit more than we've gotten with the previous Star Wars specials. The movie begins with Batman and Superman taking on Lex Luthor and flashes back to the "Man of the Year" award ceremony which quickly gets out of control when the Joker leads a group of villains (including the Penquin, Harley Quinn, Riddler, Two-Face and Catwoman) to crash the party. And what better way to stop a villain team up then by getting together a few "super" friends like Superman, Wonder Woman, Green Lantern, Cyborg and The Flash. There are plenty of other characters that show up along the way as well.

While this film utilizes the spirit of the cut-scenes from LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes, it is not a straight repackage of them. Many scenes have been added and the others reanimated and re-cut and improved upon for the release, all for the better. If you've played the game, you get the gist, but this is a much higher quality of animation and gives you the story in a much more cinematic way.

The film itself is fun for all ages, with enough Lego humor for the kids and plenty of jokes that will probably be over their heads including references to the Batman films going all the way back to the 1960s. Kudos to the design team for their parody of the original 1989 Batman film opening, as well as the use of that iconic Danny Elfman music and the John Williams Superman score. The voice work is solid and though I prefer the voice cast of Arkham Asylum, this group of actors does a wonderful job portraying these characters in a more kid friendly way.

The bonus features are great as well and include a short feature called "Building Batman" behinds the scenes in the Lego animation studio with a few kids getting to work with the resident animator, 2 episodes of The Brave and the Bold and one from Teen Titans, a Lego Batman stop-motion short, and 5 winning shorts from the Lego DC Universe Super Heroes Video Contest. There are various languages options but unfortunately no commentary which I would have loved to hear from the director or lead animator about the production. The pack-in of Clark Kent with the "S" exposed is a nice add on for Lego collectors as well.

Ultimately this is a great release. It's a fun film for all ages and a worth a look.
22 comments| 75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse