Kindle Price: $11.99

Save $4.00 (25%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

I Let You Go by [Mackintosh, Clare]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

I Let You Go Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 1,037 customer reviews

See all 13 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$11.99

Length: 377 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Learn something new
with these books chosen by our editors. See more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

From Publishers Weekly

At the start of British author Mackintosh’s accomplished debut, five-year-old Jacob Jordan lets go of his mother’s hand for an instant on a rainy evening in Bristol, England, and darts into the road, only to be struck and killed by a hit-and-run. The investigation lands on the desk of Det. Insp. Ray Stevens and his eager new detective constable, Kate Evans. Mackintosh alternates between the slow, but fruitless, police work and the movements of artist Jenna Gray, who’s haunted by Jacob’s death and relocates to an isolated Welsh village, where she keeps to herself, warming slightly to the local vet after finding an abandoned puppy, and even then keeping the details of her previous life a secret. Back in Bristol, Ray and Kate work the case to the ground, despite a lack of leads; predictable sparks fly, even though Ray is happily married with two children. Mackintosh easily shifts points of view and keeps readers on their toes, slowly upping the suspense, so that when she does reveal her twists they—mostly—work. (May)

Review

“Astonishingly good.”— Lee Child, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Make Me
 
“On the level of the movie The Sixth Sense for its cleverness…This kind of sharp, cunning writing makes one eagerly look forward to Mackintosh’s next novel.”—Shelf Awareness
 
“You'll be shocked by the twist in the middle of I Let You Go—just don't spoil it for everyone else!”—PopSugar
 
“Jaw-dropping…the kind of book that sticks in the reader’s mind well after the final sentence.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A wonderfully layered thriller that skillfully builds from that one tragic event. It makes a good match for fans of Sophie Hannah and Erin Kelly.”—Library Journal (starred review)
 
“Mind-bending.”—Booklist
 
“[An] accomplished debut… keeps readers on their toes.”—Publishers Weekly  

“A terrific, compelling read with an astonishing twist that floored me.”—Peter James, author of Want You Dead
 
“Addictive…one thrill after another.”—Samantha Hayes, author of What You Left Behind
 
“A hugely assured and gripping debut and a twist that made me green with envy.”—Mark Billingham, author of Time of Death


Product details

  • File Size: 1354 KB
  • Print Length: 377 pages
  • Publisher: Berkley (May 3, 2016)
  • Publication Date: May 3, 2016
  • Sold by: Penguin Group (USA) LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B013D669UC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,491 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Critically Acclaimed Books
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars

Top Customer Reviews

on November 13, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition
11 comment| 81 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

I Let You Go
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: I Let You Go