Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on December 22, 2008
This book is just beautiful and well designed. Very little information on the logos, designes, etc., but actually this is kind of a catalog with quite a varied collection of excellent logos and a few letterhead designs that really are outstanding. Therefore it serves it's purpose well. I am a self taught graphic artis that sometimes runs out of Ideas and/or inspiration. Browsing through these pages sparks some light to my senses. I do it very often, even if I don't have a specific related work in mind. This type of books serves well to keep us fresh and up to date with what is going on in the market.

I do recomend this book to anyone with the ocassional need for inspiration.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2016
Excellent resource for a graphic artist. Having a handful of these type of novels laying around is always handy when a little inspiration is needed. Would recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2007
There is no doubt this book contains some beautiful and smart logos. I just wish more information would have been given about the clients. In fact, some of the best logos in the book are in the introduction, designed by the author, and here a very brief desciption of the client is given (such as "Logo to identify certified vegan foods"). But this stops once the heart of the book begins. To be fully appreciated, a logo needs to have context, and none is given in this book except for the client's name (such as "VIP Industries" - who?).

Nevertheless, definitely worth buying.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2015
I dont like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
I love having this by my work desk to look through before I start a new project. Gets me thinking outside the box!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2012
Open this book to any page and read or look at the pictures, it'll get your creative juices flowing nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2010
The latest collection of diverse and inspirational logos and letterheads from around the globe. A great sample of the ever changing trends in design expectations and innovation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2009
Very beautiful and detailed resource for collateral branding and design. The high standards you'd expect from Rockport pub's. GREAT BUY!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse