Buying Options

Digital List Price: $14.99
Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $6.96 (41%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Letters from a Better Me: How Becoming an Empowered Woman Transforms the World (Be a Better Woman, for Fans of Between the World and Me) by [Rachael Wolff]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Letters from a Better Me: How Becoming an Empowered Woman Transforms the World (Be a Better Woman, for Fans of Between the World and Me) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99
Great on Kindle
Great Experience. Great Value.
iphone with kindle app
Putting our best book forward
Each Great on Kindle book offers a great reading experience, at a better value than print to keep your wallet happy.

Explore your book, then jump right back to where you left off with Page Flip.

View high quality images that let you zoom in to take a closer look.

Enjoy features only possible in digital – start reading right away, carry your library with you, adjust the font, create shareable notes and highlights, and more.

Discover additional details about the events, people, and places in your book, with Wikipedia integration.

Ask Alexa to read your book with Audible integration or text-to-speech.

Get the free Kindle app: Link to the kindle app page Link to the kindle app page
Enjoy a great reading experience when you buy the Kindle edition of this book. Learn more about Great on Kindle, available in select categories.

Length: 194 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

Letters from A Better Me: How Becoming an Empowered Woman Transforms the World takes the reader on a complete journey from the depths of chaos to true empowerment. You will want to laugh, cry, shout, and chant. It is a must-read for the times we live in. Wolff helps the reader see deep down within to find the spark buried under years of misunderstanding. This is not only a book you will want to read, but a book you will want to pass down to the generations that come after you.”
―Becca Anderson --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Excerpt. © Reprinted by permission. All rights reserved.

Excerpt from Letters from a Better Me

What if there was a way for someone to guide you through the steps of becoming the best version of yourself? Okay, maybe it won’t be easy, but I’m here, right here in the trenches with you.  Let’s really let the crud surface. It’s there anyway, buried deep inside destroying your foundation. We can’t build a solid house if you aren’t willing to fix your foundation. If you keep trying to build with a foundation full of rage, anger, fear, and hate, you will keep triggering explosions and destroying your progress. Let’s work together to bring it up gently, and clean up your foundation so you can build something beautiful that will last. Here’s where we begin:

Deep Breaths. Fully breathe in for the count of five and exhale to the count of five. Do this three times. Take a second; sit with the emotions that are stirring inside you. Remember to fully exhale when you feel something triggering you. Don’t hold your breath. This breathing practice gives us the space we need to open our minds to awareness of our own feelings, thoughts, and perspectives.

Drink a lot of water. You are cleansing a lot of toxic energy running through your body. If you drink a lot of water, it will help you stay physically and emotionally hydrated. This process can take a lot out of you. Think of it as cleaning your pathways. Visualize the water opening your heart as it runs through you.

Letter Writing. Use the technique in the book to help you be honest and get out all your anger, fear, rage, frustrations, gratitude, acceptance, and understanding of yourself and others.

  • If you are judging other women, write about it!
  • If you are bashing yourself, put it all on paper!
  • If you are hating on men, scream it out!
  • If you have underlying prejudices against others, preach it.

Get it out so you can see the darkness you’re carrying around. You don’t have to share these with anyone, but make sure you hold onto them for the duration of the book.  The darkness lurking within is what you are projecting onto the world. The first step in healing it is seeing it. Take responsibility for what you are putting out there! Part One is about seeing what is going on inside honestly. Don’t sugar coat it!

Watch how the letters transform throughout the book and become more powerful and feed the empowered woman you are. I found this to be one of my biggest transformation tools. Letter writing changed my life and my relationships. Writing things in this form is like writing up a contract and signing it. We are committed to become a better me.

Journal. Write about anything that stirs you up while you’re reading this book. It can be something in your daily life or in the book itself. Knowing what your triggers are is the first step to taking back your power and becoming the empowered woman. If you don’t know your triggers, you aren’t in control of your feelings, thoughts, perspectives, actions and reactions. Just keep writing. If a topic that makes you squirm isn’t in here, write about it yourself. Get it out, get ugly, and get dirty. Most of all―get real. Be conscious of what you are putting out there. Part One is not for you to read and go out and spew your pain to the world. Part One is about taking off your blinders, reflection, and getting real with your pain. When you think about the feeling and thoughts you are projecting, as yourself:

  • Is that really what you want?
  • Are you in a place of love or fear right now?
  • What feelings are coming up as you sit quietly?

Book buddy. Book buddies help you stay committed to the process. Read the book together and do the exercises. If you choose the book buddy route, be careful whom you choose. You want someone who has similar goals for personal and spiritual growth as you. You will fuel each other. Are you fueling the light inside your heart or is one of you wanting to burn things down and create more darkness? One route will create more love in the world, and the other will create more hate. You have to feel comfortable to be completely vulnerable with the person or people you partner with. You want someone who is on the journey to bring out her empowered woman too.

For the remainder of the book, you will be given the option to go deeper with a variety of exercises. These exercises are designed the help you to go as deep as you are willing to go. The deeper you go, the greater your transformation. This is your journey!


--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 1248 KB
  • Publisher : Mango (February 18, 2020)
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print Length : 194 pages
  • ASIN : B07TKM2T3K
  • Publication Date : February 18, 2020
  • Language: : English
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    5.0 out of 5 stars 15 ratings