BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 10, 2014
I read Seneca's letters and found them very interesting. They teach how to live a happy life, despite the many sufferings people undergo. We find lots of wisdom hidden in them. There is always room to learn.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2016
Really interesting- the more things change the more they stay the same!
Lots of references to things/people/Gds that can be hard to follow but the gems still shine through. Very worthwhile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2017
A must read for any stoic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2015
Age old wisdom , each and every world valid till this very present time .Many of the teachings correlate with Gita and Swami Vivekananda's teachings!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2017
Of the ancient Stoics, Seneca speaks to me the most clearly. Perhaps that is more of a testament to the translation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2016
I read one or two letters every day. I've been criticized for being too stoical, but Seneca allows me to feel okay about that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2016
Solid read. Well presented based on these historical letters and does a good job overall of capturing your attention. Cheers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
Great read, everybody should read this and see how many similarities you can find in today's western society. Also, interestingly, in many ways people have come no further in body or thought since.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2017
There is so much wisdom to be found in Senecas letters! I recommend to anyone that is interested in stoic philosophy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2017
perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse