Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 105 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 145 reviews
on June 6, 2017
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2016
Excellent. These men were not "religious" but had great moral integrity that came from within. I like to read the stoic philosophers when I want to cleanse my palate of organized religion. Must read, common sense advice.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2016
Solid read. Well presented based on these historical letters and does a good job overall of capturing your attention. Cheers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
Great read, everybody should read this and see how many similarities you can find in today's western society. Also, interestingly, in many ways people have come no further in body or thought since.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2017
Great book! If you're interested in good advice, read this! Good principles!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2015
You'll find real wisdom & insight into human nature in these selected letters of Seneca. And fascinating passages will give you novel keyhole views of the ancient Roman world and life therein.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2017
A true classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2017
Interesting and informative book would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2014
I've read and reread this book many times. I refer back to my highlights often. It tells me what is important and what isn't when I get lost in the hustle of daily life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2017
I still read this book till this day recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse