Hill Climb Racing 2 Check out Santa's new ride Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All is Bright Electronics Gift Guide $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo Plus  Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 9, 2017
A must read for any stoic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2016
Really interesting- the more things change the more they stay the same!
Lots of references to things/people/Gds that can be hard to follow but the gems still shine through. Very worthwhile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2015
Age old wisdom , each and every world valid till this very present time .Many of the teachings correlate with Gita and Swami Vivekananda's teachings!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2016
Solid read. Well presented based on these historical letters and does a good job overall of capturing your attention. Cheers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2017
There is so much wisdom to be found in Senecas letters! I recommend to anyone that is interested in stoic philosophy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2017
perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2016
As I've been reading this, I find the letters of Seneca very appropriate to our modern times and wish I'd read them when I was 30 years younger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2016
Philosophy as is should be. A guide to right living with real examples. Agree with everything which is highly unusual for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2015
This book is spectacular, but advertised as containing audio version as well. The end of the book has a chapter called "Link to free audio recording of Seneca's Letters." The chapter just says "The Letters of Seneca," with no link. The text is not live either, so it's not like you touch it and it goes to the link in question.
review image
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2014
I got this book after hearing people rave about the Stoic philosophy. Seneca's letters are witty and entertaining while also subtly outlining how to put the Stoic ideas into practical use. This is a book that I will keep forever. One of the best books I have read in ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse