Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon thechi thechi thechi  Echo Dot Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now



on December 30, 2017
This is a true classic! Thoughts on slavery and friendship that I come back to time and time again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 9, 2017
A must read for any stoic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 17, 2016
Really interesting- the more things change the more they stay the same!
Lots of references to things/people/Gds that can be hard to follow but the gems still shine through. Very worthwhile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 19, 2015
Age old wisdom , each and every world valid till this very present time .Many of the teachings correlate with Gita and Swami Vivekananda's teachings!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 31, 2016
Solid read. Well presented based on these historical letters and does a good job overall of capturing your attention. Cheers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 23, 2017
perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 9, 2016
As I've been reading this, I find the letters of Seneca very appropriate to our modern times and wish I'd read them when I was 30 years younger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 25, 2017
Great book! If you're interested in good advice, read this! Good principles!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 13, 2015
You'll find real wisdom & insight into human nature in these selected letters of Seneca. And fascinating passages will give you novel keyhole views of the ancient Roman world and life therein.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 24, 2017
Food for thoughts even in our current modern World.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse