Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Shop Popular Services girlss6 tgirlss6 girlss6  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 4,313 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 4,615 reviews
on April 30, 2010
I've had the same body for probably about the last 20 years - tall, lanky but not really what you'd call "skinny". In fact, I'm kind of pear-shaped around the middle. I never considered skinny jeans before because of that. I've been wearing 505's for years, but have tried various other brands before that - nothing fit right. Pants sit naturally below the waist on me, and at my 36"-38" waist, the legs were always really baggy. I always looked like a wannabe gang member or something wearing jeans - even jeans that were very tight around the waist.

But I tried a pair of these at a store and they fit perfectly! They sit naturally where pants want to sit on me, and there's no extra bagginess either in the legs or the butt. (I have no butt, so this is important.) With a 36" waist, they're cut so they do not look "skinny" with my legs, but they actually make me look thinner. And they look really good with boots. ("Boot cut" jeans look ridiculous with boots in my opinion; boots need a tapered leg, not a flared leg.) In other words, they just fit right!

I bought a pair of the black stretch, which actually get somewhat loose after repeated wearings. I tried a pair of the rigid 511's in a store, and I'll buy them next to compare.

In short, I'd recommend these not just for really skinny guys, but also for guys who have that middle-aged pear shape. At the larger waist sizes, the legs are roomy enough that they just look like regular jeans, and they don't look like you're wearing "dad jeans" like the regular fit stuff can.
33 comments| 212 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2014
In general, I like this style of pants and the quality and the price, etc. etc. I'm not super happy with my purchase, but this was totally my bad, so still 5 stars.
I bought a pair of 511s at Urban outfitters and loved them, so I decided to get a pair off Amazon (which is about half the cost of buying them at Urban Outfitters, without the hassle of cool, fashionable, in shape kids whose presence makes you suffer the realization that you have much less hair and much more gut than you did in the early 2000s). I bought the "Rigid Dragon" (sounds like the title of a Skyrim themed porn?) thinking that was the same style/color that I bought at the store. Turns out, it wasn't, and this color has 1% spandex (vs. the 2% in my other pants), and is therefore less yielding to my aforementioned declining physique. In hindsight, I think the color I bought at the store was "Rinsed Playa" (sounds like the title of a failed Outkast song). That being said, I do like the rigid dragon style: the fabric is stiffer and more durable, and it's a REALLY dark blue, which I dig. I just wish I would have gone a size larger so I wouldn't have to struggle to roll them over my shapely man-calves or fit them over my boots. Also, less junk-crushing would be good.
So anyway, my point is that even if you are buying the same cut and size of these jeans, they will probably fit differently. The fabric composition of each color is on the description, so make sure you check it out.
55 comments| 161 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2015
Great product. I am a 30x32 normally however these run a little long. Not a big deal to me at all
review image
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2017
I began to love Levis again since they made this 511. Sits and fits pretty well. Not baggy, not loose. If the size choozen right then you got that uptight sporty look and feel. Unwashed shades come great as kind of business-casual style. Don't be upset if at first try it seems like them are too tight. Sometimes i barely can fasten the waist button, but a few minutes later it feels just great. Thanks to elastane.
Why I put only four stars if I'm so happy? Because some colors and even same colors from different orders with the same size come a bit differently in measures.
I have bought many different colors and will give here some rundown on it.
1.Rigid Dragon - one of my favorite. Looks great as casual and even street wear. Fits perfect to the size.
2.Sequoia - best one. Fits great, feels great. The wash is just right. And the shade of blue is simply perfect, matches to any other color of your clothes.
3.Line 8 Black Indigo 3D - good one. The fabric comes a bit unusual, not jeans type. Kind of resinated. But still looks and feels cool.
4.Black Stretch - here we have some options. Once it was that perfect fit, next time they came not slim at all in legs though the waist was an exact size.
5.Rigid Grey - very cool. I was in doubt to order it or not but when it arrived at once became my favorite. Though it's waist is pretty tight and gives me some problem to fasten it. The fabric of it is not so stretchy though contains 1% of elastane like others.
6.Black Stone - classic. Regular classic shade and wash. Looks out of time. This one has most thick fabric and I have recieved most tight pair of all.
7.Pumped Up - nothing fancy. It has some greenish shade which is not shown on this site correctly. Kind of unclean look. Very stretchy, I can put an apple in front pocket.
8.Scorpius - plain stuff. Though it looks great on the picture in real you will not find that misterious shade of washed knees. Almost black blue. Very stretchy and the leg is most wide of all. Feels a bit baggy.
To show the difference in actual measuares look for the tab on the picture which gives some comparison. And some photos of those differences.
Mind that it's my own thoughts and my own experience, you may be more satisfied with your exact delivery, or may be less.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2013
I had previously ordered 511 33X34 which fit very well, but - being skinny jeans - didn't leave much extra room to tuck button-down shirts in, so I ordered the next size up, 34X34. This second pair of jeans were so incredibly tight, I didn't have enough room to even zip up - much less button up! My guess would be that they are approximately a size 30, and when holding them up to compare to my original 33X34 511's, they are noticeably smaller in the waist.

I have only worn Levi jeans for my entire adult life, I am well aware of what my size is and in what style. This is the first time that I have bought jeans from Levi which were very clearly mislabeled. Had I not naturally assumed that they were the correct size and removed the tags and washed them, I would definitely return these.

I had read many comments about Levi's quality suffering from the tailoring being shipped overseas, but viewed it with a grain of salt, largely because I hadn't paid any attention and didn't know they had. I can attest that their quality - and reputation - have definitely suffered. I will be looking at other brands for my next pair of jeans.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
These are some good quality jeans. They do kinda crawl up in the back. But I can live with it. Material feels somewhat thinner than I remember.
DISCLAIMER: When making a purchase, I take the time in reading others reviews and then leave as much honest ( positive or negative ) information as possible to help others. My review here, is based only with my personal opinion and experience. I give rank to each product with a 1-5 star rating. Below you will find what I personally feel each star represents when I am reviewing a product.
1 star = Waste of money- will return
2 star = Strongly Dislike the product- not be purchasing again
3 star = Indifferent- Neither like or dislike the product
4 star = Like product
5 star = AMAZING product.
Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you found it helpful, please let me know by selecting "helpful" below.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2015
They fit better than the ones I ordered from levis.com. Very consistent cuts and fit. I tapered them myself to get an even skinnier fit in the legs.
review image
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
My first pair of white of Levi's 511 that I bought from Macy's they fit just fine slim and all and even the back label was black which I loved the most but eventually they got worn out so wen I went to Macy's again to buy them they had none in stock so I decided to order it on here wen I got them I felt like they was fake the material was bad and on top of that there was 2 percent elastic which my last pair wasn't I tried them on and was really disappoint they did not fit like all my other 511 jeans they was a bit bagy on my leg area this is the third time I order Levi's through Amazon and yes I should've learn from my mistake the first time cause even those jeans I bought was too tight and now on my leg area its starting to unravel my second pair was black and once I washed them proper so it won't fade it faded really bad I won't recommend anybody buying Levi's from Amazon to me there fake and low quality I had a better chance at ordering on Levi's.com or even Macy's since that's where I always get my Levi's sell or not. Don't do it to your self it's not worth it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
I figured I'd share my experience, since maybe some of you are considering buying a pair after the 511 chino. I'm reviewing this as 4 stars, only because the sizing on these is SO different between COLORS and fabric weights. Also I don't see smearing something that's a size issue- I just figured I'd share. Jean quality is awesome, look great, black is black. Buttons don't pop out too much, with a zipper that seems like it'll hold up forever.
Quick Summary: I'm an average built cyclist with bigger thighs.
511 Chino Stretch- Not these, but same cut allegedly-amazing pant. Hugs my waist without being too tight, butt fits like a normal pant should? Fits my leg shape well. Thighs have that tight tailored look, tapers nicely over calves. 4.5/5?
511 Slim Fit Jean Black- So this was quite a weird one for me. I bought the 33x30 to test against the 32x30 chino. Felt like the seat, and waist was meant for fat egg shaped people, while the legs were freakishly tight. I thought it had to be a mistake so I drove to the Levi's store, and tried on the exact size. Same Problem. 32x30 has same fit.
511 Rigid Dragon Stretch- Not as stretchy as I thought they'd be, but in a 32x30 they fit slightly bigger than the Black 511. Again, way too tight of a hipster leg look. Cool for some people, but not what I was looking for. If you have a build like I do, I'd look into the 502 cut. It was odd how similar they felt to the 511 Chino. Just my opinion though guys!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2016
The first pair I received was the wrong size so I had to get it exchanged. The second pair was the right size but there's a stiff wrinkly patch on the calves. Like someone lathered starch on it, and then crumpled it up. The wrinkles being faded as well. This isn't good because I needed these pants for the jean days my banking job has, and the jeans can't have any fading, or wrinkling whatsoever. I decided to inspect the first pair I received, and it turns out that that pair has the same problem, except for not being stiff. I expected pants to be labeled "clean" not to have any sort of styling that modern jeans have. I'm not going to bother returning another pair, I'll just hope the wrinkles, and fading aren't going to be noticed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 165 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here