Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Levi's Men's 511 Slim-Fit Jean
Editors' Holiday Gift Picks Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Presto! Laundry Gifts for Him Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services westworld westworld westworld  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Sports Collectibles

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 4,406 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on April 30, 2010
I've had the same body for probably about the last 20 years - tall, lanky but not really what you'd call "skinny". In fact, I'm kind of pear-shaped around the middle. I never considered skinny jeans before because of that. I've been wearing 505's for years, but have tried various other brands before that - nothing fit right. Pants sit naturally below the waist on me, and at my 36"-38" waist, the legs were always really baggy. I always looked like a wannabe gang member or something wearing jeans - even jeans that were very tight around the waist.

But I tried a pair of these at a store and they fit perfectly! They sit naturally where pants want to sit on me, and there's no extra bagginess either in the legs or the butt. (I have no butt, so this is important.) With a 36" waist, they're cut so they do not look "skinny" with my legs, but they actually make me look thinner. And they look really good with boots. ("Boot cut" jeans look ridiculous with boots in my opinion; boots need a tapered leg, not a flared leg.) In other words, they just fit right!

I bought a pair of the black stretch, which actually get somewhat loose after repeated wearings. I tried a pair of the rigid 511's in a store, and I'll buy them next to compare.

In short, I'd recommend these not just for really skinny guys, but also for guys who have that middle-aged pear shape. At the larger waist sizes, the legs are roomy enough that they just look like regular jeans, and they don't look like you're wearing "dad jeans" like the regular fit stuff can.
33 comments| 197 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2014
In general, I like this style of pants and the quality and the price, etc. etc. I'm not super happy with my purchase, but this was totally my bad, so still 5 stars.
I bought a pair of 511s at Urban outfitters and loved them, so I decided to get a pair off Amazon (which is about half the cost of buying them at Urban Outfitters, without the hassle of cool, fashionable, in shape kids whose presence makes you suffer the realization that you have much less hair and much more gut than you did in the early 2000s). I bought the "Rigid Dragon" (sounds like the title of a Skyrim themed porn?) thinking that was the same style/color that I bought at the store. Turns out, it wasn't, and this color has 1% spandex (vs. the 2% in my other pants), and is therefore less yielding to my aforementioned declining physique. In hindsight, I think the color I bought at the store was "Rinsed Playa" (sounds like the title of a failed Outkast song). That being said, I do like the rigid dragon style: the fabric is stiffer and more durable, and it's a REALLY dark blue, which I dig. I just wish I would have gone a size larger so I wouldn't have to struggle to roll them over my shapely man-calves or fit them over my boots. Also, less junk-crushing would be good.
So anyway, my point is that even if you are buying the same cut and size of these jeans, they will probably fit differently. The fabric composition of each color is on the description, so make sure you check it out.
44 comments| 145 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2015
I recently bought a pair of these Levi's jeans. Upon arrival, I tried them on and they fit and looked perfect. I then left them in my closet until today where I wanted to wear them. This is when I discovered that the 3 belt loops in the left side were missing, making the jeans basically useless for me because I cannot wear the jeans with a belt!

The return window closed some weeks ago, so I cannot return the jeans. I have tried to find a way to make a complaint to Levi's through Amazon, but it does not seem to be possible.

I hope someone from Levi's or Amazon will notice my complaint through this review and get in contact with me.

Thanks
review image review image review image
66 comments| 151 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
These pants shrank further with the first wash
review image review image
11 comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2015
Great product. I am a 30x32 normally however these run a little long. Not a big deal to me at all
review image
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
The style is very good, but fade serious, totally unacceptable fade into the water after, sewage water has become an instant fancy Amazon operated stores before buying, very disappointed. Amazon recommends strengthening management, cleaning supply, quality assurance.
review image review image review image review image review image
33 comments| 117 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2014
Yes, they are technically 511 Levi's jeans, but not what they appear to be. First, waist fits a little tighter, and the overall feel is a little cheaper. I decided to bring them into a Levis store semi near me instead of shipping them back and taking a chance on getting another wrong size (I usually wear 30-32, and these fit more like a 28/29-32). This would have been fine however they did not exchange correctly. Since I didn't have the receipt, they had to scan and give me a exchange for the current price of the jeans in the store (Mind you, I was exchanging for the same jeans (fit, color and size) as they fit better than the ones I bought online). The black jeans were scanned at a mere 19.99 (I bought them for around 35), and the tan ones were 30. Thats when I realized that on touch, these jeans felt cheaper, thinner, and rougher than the ones from the store. If you have the chance, I would just go to an actual store and get them.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2015
FAIL! ordered 2 pairs and got 2 completely different pairs sent to me then the ones in the images. I will be returning these and expecting a refund or a replacement of the actual jeans ordered. I ordered the light "bear grass" pair and "skunk trunk".. I ended up getting "Broken Iron" and "broken oyster" .... way off!
review image
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2015
Bought 3 pairs of jeans. Tried one of them on. Material didn't feel right. Fault cheap I know what cheap material feels like because I use to buy jeans from the mini mall to save few bucks. I researched to see if maybe they were fakes. Everything seemed legit until I got to the zipper. Genuine Levi's zippers are branded "YKK" or "Levi's". Neither had logo so for that reason I'm returning them. Macy has same deal 46.99. I know there legit there.
review image
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2015
They fit better than the ones I ordered from levis.com. Very consistent cuts and fit. I tapered them myself to get an even skinnier fit in the legs.
review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 166 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here