Spring Deals Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno

on August 25, 2012
I bought three 511s of different colors. One fits PERFECT (most definitely my favorite pair of jeans EVER). One of the other two shrunk a whole bunch during washing and is now way too short and the seam on the legs twists towards the front. The third is great in the legs, but way too tight in the upper thighs compared to the other two. The worst pair of jeans was made in China. The other two were made in Cambodia.

Honestly, it is worth the risk. I found one incredible pair of jeans (Sky Blue) even if the other two are just passable... Levi's quality is very bad. Unfortunately, since I am tall and skinny, it is hard to find a company (like Levi) that produces slim jeans in my size.
1616 comments| 62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 28, 2017
I began to love Levis again since they made this 511. Sits and fits pretty well. Not baggy, not loose. If the size choozen right then you got that uptight sporty look and feel. Unwashed shades come great as kind of business-casual style. Don't be upset if at first try it seems like them are too tight. Sometimes i barely can fasten the waist button, but a few minutes later it feels just great. Thanks to elastane.
Why I put only four stars if I'm so happy? Because some colors and even same colors from different orders with the same size come a bit differently in measures.
I have bought many different colors and will give here some rundown on it.
1.Rigid Dragon - one of my favorite. Looks great as casual and even street wear. Fits perfect to the size.
2.Sequoia - best one. Fits great, feels great. The wash is just right. And the shade of blue is simply perfect, matches to any other color of your clothes.
3.Line 8 Black Indigo 3D - good one. The fabric comes a bit unusual, not jeans type. Kind of resinated. But still looks and feels cool.
4.Black Stretch - here we have some options. Once it was that perfect fit, next time they came not slim at all in legs though the waist was an exact size.
5.Rigid Grey - very cool. I was in doubt to order it or not but when it arrived at once became my favorite. Though it's waist is pretty tight and gives me some problem to fasten it. The fabric of it is not so stretchy though contains 1% of elastane like others.
6.Black Stone - classic. Regular classic shade and wash. Looks out of time. This one has most thick fabric and I have recieved most tight pair of all.
7.Pumped Up - nothing fancy. It has some greenish shade which is not shown on this site correctly. Kind of unclean look. Very stretchy, I can put an apple in front pocket.
8.Scorpius - plain stuff. Though it looks great on the picture in real you will not find that misterious shade of washed knees. Almost black blue. Very stretchy and the leg is most wide of all. Feels a bit baggy.
To show the difference in actual measuares look for the tab on the picture which gives some comparison. And some photos of those differences.
Mind that it's my own thoughts and my own experience, you may be more satisfied with your exact delivery, or may be less.
review imagereview imagereview image
33 comments| 115 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 5, 2015
I recently bought a pair of these Levi's jeans. Upon arrival, I tried them on and they fit and looked perfect. I then left them in my closet until today where I wanted to wear them. This is when I discovered that the 3 belt loops in the left side were missing, making the jeans basically useless for me because I cannot wear the jeans with a belt!

The return window closed some weeks ago, so I cannot return the jeans. I have tried to find a way to make a complaint to Levi's through Amazon, but it does not seem to be possible.

I hope someone from Levi's or Amazon will notice my complaint through this review and get in contact with me.

review imagereview imagereview image
55 comments| 187 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 17, 2009
Pros: Available in many sizes and washes, reasonable price, comfortable and contoured fit
Cons: Not true to size

Having unusual proportions has always been problematic for me, and as a result, I have tried many different brands and styles of jeans. At 6'4", finding jeans that have a sufficient length provides some difficulty, and with a very narrow waist for my height (30"), it can seem downright impossible. I have no alternative to online retail for finding jeans that fit, so finding them feels very much like a hunt than a casual dressing room routine.

I have tried 7 For All Mankind, Chip & Pepper, Earnest Sewn, American Eagle, and a whole slew of brands to get a feel for what's out there. I never really considered trying Levi's because they just never seemed to draw my attention. I had no interest in Levi's 501's, because I knew they fit too loose, and simply was unaware that Levi's made slim jeans in my size, particularly the 511's in 32x36. Recently, I discovered this, and decided to give the Levi's 511's a try.

In my limited experience in the past, I knew typically Levi's run slightly long. Although a disadvantage to some, for a person of my height who never runs into a pair of jeans that's actually "too long" (I actually fit a 37" inseam), having that extra inch or so is a blessing. Furthermore, as slim jeans, I presumed that they would fit slimmer in the waist than the size indicated. This may also serve as an issue for some, but considering they will stretch with use to your body, is worth accepting (not to mention it works to my favor with a smaller waist than the indicated size).

I ordered a couple pairs of Levi's 511 as a trial run and found my presumptions of running long and slim to hold true, which certainly brought me relief. While even a bit slim for me for the first day, they quickly contoured to my body and became quite comfortable. They fit well and have no extra baggage, as a slim pair of jeans should. While definitely slim, they are only bordering skinny jeans. I find this advantageous, as truly skinny jeans tend to offer very little breathing room and limit heat dissipation. Furthermore, the tighter the fit, the more frequently you are inclined to wash, as the jeans become stretched out more quickly. I feel that the Levi's 511's fit comfortable and tight in the right places, and offer a perfect intermediate between straight/slim straight and the tighter skinny fits.

Currently, Levi's offers a host of different washes and in many sizes to find a friend in just about anyone who has the hankering to try some slim, but not quite skinny jeans. So far, I am enjoying my experience with the Levi's 511's, and I am sure I will enjoy them for many days coming. I really think you will too.
1212 comments| 226 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 21, 2017
A nice looking pant, the color is a bit off. I am only comparing from what Amazon interpreted the image to be and what sold me on the product. Otherwise I still like the Levi. As many mentioned they are a bit smaller than most on the same size scale, I normally buy longer if I am wearing a jean I want to cuff but these I wanted to keep straight at the leg to ride with and they fit normal length wise. They however fit snug at the waste to where it is possible to muscle rip these in the thighs. I hope that does not happen, if it does maybe it will add to the character to the pant and add to the wear of the style. If you are looking at the Toto color they may be slight off kn the color, for me I have several in that same spectrum, good things these are tore up so I am not wearing the “same jeans”. Be advised they may vary. Amazon assisted with the exchange process. I ordered my size, I have no problems fitting my phone and wallet in my pockets. Cheers.
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 22, 2014
I've always wore a slim fit jean and with the Levi's of old,Levi's was all I would ever wear.I used to buy Levi's 512 slim cut jeans in the size I wore and knew they would fit perfect.They quit making the 512's and moved over seas and now the sizes are all over the place plus the material is some sort of cheap cotton/spandex or something and they don't even shrink right anymore.Nowaday's you wear a pair of jeans one time and they stretch out to be real baggy,at least when they made Levi's in Mexico the fabric was of decent quality plus the sizes were consistant.Bring back the Levi's of old and I will start wearing Levi's again.I wear Lee or Wrangler now.
review imagereview imagereview image
44 comments| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 6, 2016
The jeans arrived with pronounced accordion creases down the front. I guess people buy pre-washed, holes and pre-worn look. Maybe accordion down the front is a new style. But that is not my style, and there is no indication in the listing that these jeans have such a feature. I plan to send them back. Otherwise, the fit is good and I like the color and fabric.

The vendor says, "That's the style of the pants as demonstrated in the picture." Here are the product listing photo (right) and the actual product I received. Let the buyer decide if this is the same product.
review image
33 comments| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 20, 2017
Really, I have a lot of jeans from levi's. My favorite modesl are 511 slim, 511 and 511 slim line 8.
Most of jeans are blue color - I like it.
Some of them I bought from us.levi.com, all last time I bought from Amazon.
My last order make me totally disappointed.
First of all I got jeans of cool color, style and it fits as expected. But, I paid attention that jeans paint my hands even after unpack them.
I check: jeans made in Egypt. It is really first time when I have levi's from Egypt. By the way, be careful!!! This model can paint everything in blue color! Even paint my white leather car driver's seat!

You can see in the picture how after one day I use white paper to slide by hand on surface of my jeans.

Be careful enough!
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 31, 2014
In general, I like this style of pants and the quality and the price, etc. etc. I'm not super happy with my purchase, but this was totally my bad, so still 5 stars.
I bought a pair of 511s at Urban outfitters and loved them, so I decided to get a pair off Amazon (which is about half the cost of buying them at Urban Outfitters, without the hassle of cool, fashionable, in shape kids whose presence makes you suffer the realization that you have much less hair and much more gut than you did in the early 2000s). I bought the "Rigid Dragon" (sounds like the title of a Skyrim themed porn?) thinking that was the same style/color that I bought at the store. Turns out, it wasn't, and this color has 1% spandex (vs. the 2% in my other pants), and is therefore less yielding to my aforementioned declining physique. In hindsight, I think the color I bought at the store was "Rinsed Playa" (sounds like the title of a failed Outkast song). That being said, I do like the rigid dragon style: the fabric is stiffer and more durable, and it's a REALLY dark blue, which I dig. I just wish I would have gone a size larger so I wouldn't have to struggle to roll them over my shapely man-calves or fit them over my boots. Also, less junk-crushing would be good.
So anyway, my point is that even if you are buying the same cut and size of these jeans, they will probably fit differently. The fabric composition of each color is on the description, so make sure you check it out.
44 comments| 165 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 14, 2018
Really badly made. They havent been sown together properly at the sides. There's a gap in the seams on the outside of both legs. its not huge so didn't realize until i stepped outside in them and felt the cold. In the picture it looks like its just where I'm pressing with my finger but it runs all the way down the sides of both legs when worn. cant wear them like that and cant even send them back because the labels are off! totally got ripped off!
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 226 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here